We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice soup of gurame (one of Sundanese favorite fishes) to taste”

Gili-Gili Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 464 Restaurants in Bogor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Gili-Gili restaurant provide authentic Sundanese food taste. Bumi Parahyangan. In addition Reguler Area, we also have a VIP Room and Meeting Room which can be used for all your needs. Gili-Gili restaurant also provides the arena's playground and a drawing table for children with cheerful activity.
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

I with my husband had dinner at Gili Gili..we choose this soup and rather surprice with this soup because the fish was fried and soup was poured on it..the taste of soup is really nice/tasty. Different style to cooking of gurame soup...

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank _srikoerniati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

coming to the restaurant without planned since we're going home after a night spent in the hotel. it's location is strategic since it's a big road to Jakarta. It has offer traditional Indonesian food which are mostly accepted in the Indonesian tongue.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dimassanugrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I went there with my family to have my father's birthday lunch. The location is near with toll gate and baranangsiang bus station. The food was just oke, they served traditional foods and have variety of drinks. The food and drink price was oke. The restaurant arranged with seating table and also "saung". Staff were very helpfull, we were greeted by the staff when we came in to the restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank diah_sher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Came here with the family, ordered Nasi Balita, Both Nasi Timbel Ayam & Empal, Bakwan Jagung, the famous Ayam Kulit Garing, Sate Ayam and special ordered non-spicy Mie Goreng Ayam for the kids (which turned out to be spicy). Have gone through many Sundanese food around--with the price offered here vs. the taste of the food offered here, I suggest to go for another more humbled place. In my humble opinion--completely not worth it. The famous Ayam Kulit Garing is tasteless; worst, the Sate Ayam was undercooked. The rest, was just deep fried cooking methods to be eaten with chili paste.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 4ri4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Been to this place everytime visited Bogor. Offer sundanese foods. Great food with great atmosphere.

Recommended.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Zaini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gili-Gili Restaurant also viewed

 
Bogor, West Java
 

Been to Gili-Gili Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing