We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good to be back”

CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining
Ranked #24 of 463 Restaurants in Bogor
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at Novotel Bogor known as hotel featuring a natural concept with beautiful garden surrounding. Capriccio suitable for business lunch, dinner or a romantic dinner either indoors or alfresco with the taste of Italian. You can enjoy Italian pizza that is made with a wooden fire oven. Unique dining experience where you can tailor your dish exactly the way you wish. Capriccio has been design with open kitchen, so you can see the chef when preparing the dish.Seating capacity: 20 indoor, 28 alfresco. Hour of operation: Dinner: 06:00 pm-10:00 pm. Lunch : 12:00 pm-16:00 pm ( Daily ).
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

This is the third time we stay at Novotel Bogor and never miss to dine at Capriccio. Italian cuisine with garden setting to enjoy with the family is never failed. Staffs are very attentive to family with 4 years old and yet efficient in serving us. Thank you Ranti, Ita, and Verdy at Capriccio for delivering great dining experience....and oh, thanks for remembering us with a welcome back dessert we captured in this picture :-)

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank rolandkawilarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018

We dined a couple of times during our 6 nights stay.
Basic Italian fare. Portions were good.
We sat indoor which was stuffy, not well ventilated. So we opt for a table near the door.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

I ordered from here as room service. The minestrone soup was filled with beef imitation-ham, which was unnecessary as vegetables and pasta would have been sufficient. The spaghetti bolognaise was completely dry, no sauce at all, it was just fried mince on spaghetti.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Food
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I dined many nights at the Bogor's "Capriccio" for a long business trips in the area and appreciated a lot the "italian style" pasta, meat and fish. Pizza is maybe more american style but still good. I am not looking for italian cuisine when I am travelling so good food was what I was looking for here and I found it! Also beers and wines were ok and service by the nice restaurant staff (Ms. Putri especially!) was a nice plus to some very enjoyable dinners in Bogor.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaPaMaVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This restaurant has gone downhill recently. It used to be my favourite but food and service is now awful. The menue is illegible (writing too small so we simply gave up and ordered steak - we would have ordered appertizer and anti pasti but got fed up standing under a bright light to try to read the small print). The menues also have a ridiculously thick and heavy plastic frame which is difficult to hold. A crazy way to present the food and drink options as we just got fed up trying to look.

The steak was not cooked as we ordered so had to go back to the kitchen. The vegetable accompaniament was stone cold so was not eaten. The plates were stone cold too so the steak quickly chilled. We had to ask for steak knives but these were blunt, so we used the original cutlery.

We would have ordered dessert but we were too discppointed to bother. We complained to the waitress but she was not interested and just said to put my comments on TripAdvisor - so here they are. We will not return to this place until the food quality, menue presentation and service has significantly improved.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining also viewed

 

Been to CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing