We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
4
9
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
9
6
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

A very good and challenging golf course. Well maintained fairways and greens. Really enjoyed to play there.
Top of the notch and brand new men's locker room and sanitary facilities. Inviting clubhouse.
But beware of the thugs selling fake balls on hole 1 of the clove course.
And don't follow the google maps navigator to get there. Access via the Puncak road is much easier.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rsnsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Located in golf course area, this cottage is a bit old fashion, especially when you found their new Royal Tulip 5 star hotel at the front side of this cottage.
But still cottage is way cheaper than the hotel. I went there with my families (7 adults, 2 kids) to spend weekend together. We reach cottage at 2pm, perfect timing to checking in, right? But, apparently they still cleaning the cottage and we need to wait approx 1 hour before we are allow to check in. Afterwards, we found lots of amenities isn't ready, we even get our clean towel at 9pm! It surely bad experience 'coz we can't take bath until that late, fortunately hot water is available 24h. If not, I probably sleeping without bath (which I hate!).
The next morning we want to go swimming, we just realize swimming pool is far form the cottage but luckily there are open / mini bus available back and fort to serve guest to and from cottage & swimming pool. You can call the front office if you've waited too long or you can wait at your cottage if you want.
Breakfast menu is few, average taste. Actually this cottage wasn't too bad for staying 1-2 nights with your big families. It doesn't have great view but you can have BBQ party with your families. Cottage is quite big, each room clean and has bathroom. If you are looking for low budget cottage / villa, this one might suits you.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eureek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I beginning to like this golf course..unfortunately these time we play..course is in soggy condition..but the green is fantastic..its quick and so tricky..food at the club..is great..so yummy and so good..will surely play again

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank 517onec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Excellent golf course but you need to be on your A game. Very challenging and good course management is required. Very big elevation changes. The staff are very helpful and the caddies are well trained. On blind shots the staff are well positioned on the course to watch your ball.

Room Tip: A new hotel has just opened but did not visit it
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Saturday joined in a large group for a golf Tournament at the Gunung Geulis Golf Course, the course is one of my favorites in Indonesia and the 10th Hole is spectacular, with the sheer drop to the fairway. Wanting to stay over night with my group I booked and prepaid for a 3 bedroom Vila on the Saturday night. On arriving at the club we were told the villa would be ready when we had finished our tournament, when we had finished play but before the presentation I asked again, not a problem I was told just tell them to take us when we wanted to go. After the presentation we left and at the front of the club asked to be taken to our Villa, no one at the front of the club could help, after about an hour of waiting outside the now locked club house some one finally turned up with a cart to take us to our Vila, no apology given and no explanation, amazing .
Villa was good, big and comfortable, Hot water worked and was great for what it was booked for , but just getting in very difficult.
Breakfast next morning was a short walk away at the Coffee Shop, very limited selection, mainly geared for Indonesian tastes, rice soup or rice and chicken, vegetables or omelet and toast, tea coffee but no milk, all ok if your hungry enough.
All in all nice enough Villa and surroundings but if you use the Villas make sure you get a key when you arrive and don't believe them when they tell you can sort it out after you finish golf.

Room Tip: Closer to the coffee shop for shorter walk for any services
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews