We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a Royal at Park View Hotel Bandung”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park View Hotel Bandung
Ranked #35 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Like a Royal at Park View Hotel Bandung”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2016

Feel like a royal in Bandung when you stay at Park View Hotel. Themed with a Parisian architecture, this hotel is a great place to stay if you're looking for a unique experience in Bandung. The Parisian vibe of the hotel made us feel that we were like part of a royal family. For an extraordinary occasion, the hotel let us felt like we're staying in a regal place or some sort.

Park View Hotel has different types of guest rooms categorized into Vintage Retro, Parisian Blue and Midnight in Paris. Each room is decorated uniquely to bring ease and luxury.

Our room was Parisian Blue. It's a deluxe room designed with classic Tiffany blue. Seeing our room instantly stunned me. It was gracefully decorated with classic style ambiance through its furniture design and details. It has twin beds. It was air-conditioned. It has a private bathroom that was clean and tidy. Bathroom amenities were also provided. Our room was also equipped with modern amenities such as LED TV, in-room safe, telephone, coffee and tea making facilities and mini bar. The room also has a working desk.

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkviewhotelbandung, Owner at Park View Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Dear marxtermind,

Warmest Greeting from Park View Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this very good review and enjoyed a new parisian experience hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a very good experience with us, enjoying our product and hospitality. It is a great experience also for us to have you here and your all positive feedback gives us more be proud and spirit to have an attitude of mind in delivering our services to all of our guests. We are glad that you will choose again our Hotel as the prefer Hotel to stay during your next visit to Bandung.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park View Hotel Bandung in the future.

With Kindly Regard,

"Experience Paris At The City Of Paris Van Java"
Board Of Dierctor Park View Hotel Bandung, Felix I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    55
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
68
39
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2016

This is a pretentious hotel trying to replicate old Parisian architecture.

The Good:
* Generous towels.
* Toothbrush provided.
* Floor mat provided.
* Safe installed.
* Two small bottles of drinking water provided.
* Ample wardrobe shelves for keeping stuff.
* Quaint furnishing in the room in French neo-classical style with the use of turqoise colour.

The bad:
* No bathrobe.
* Laundry form claims to provide 3-hour Express Service, but when inquired at 8pm, it was not available. Hotel's excuse was that the person in-charge had left for home.
* Timber floor board - not so cosy.
* Crappy shampoo and bath foam and soap.
* Water temperature from shower head was not consistent.
* Location of hotel was not near eateries. (About 1km from Paris van Java mall)
* Cockroach seen crawling in the lobby. The breakfast restaurant is adjacent to the lobby.
* Swimming pool is to the rear of the breakfast restaurant - swimmers subjected to prying eyes of diners through windows and glass doors.
* The "Super Deluxe Room" I was in was small and congested.

Room Tip: Get a room larger than the "Super Deluxe" category for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asimofee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkviewhotelbandung, Owner at Park View Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Dear Asimofee,

Warmest Greeting from Park View Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review and enjoyed a new parisian experience hotel. We apologize for inconvenience experience during your stay in our Hotel specially no bathrobe, laundry service, water temperature from shower, shampoo, bath foam, soap, cockroach, breakfast, swimming pool, and sizing room we believe with constructive feedback from our guest we can improve our services and should there anything at all we can do to make your future stay at the hotel more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know. We are glad that you will choose again our Hotel as the prefer Hotel to stay during your next visit to Bandung.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park View Hotel Bandung in the future.

With Kindly Regard,

"Experience Paris At The City Of Paris Van Java"
Board Of Dierctor Park View Hotel Bandung, Felix I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is sparkling new, having only opened for 7 months. The room we had was the executive room, it was quite small and restrictive especially the bathroom. Otherwise, it was great with fluffy pillows and beautiful boutique decors. However, the most wonderful thing about the hotel was the service. We were served welcome drinks and on different occasions, they provide drinks such as bandrek at the lobby complementary for guests. The staffs would greet you as you passed by, and try help you in any possible needs. Excellent service 5/5, it's even better than the usual good service you find in Indonesian hotels. As for location, they are near paris van java and rumah mode (not really walking distance though). Breakfast spread was amazing too. I have stayed a similar boutique hotel in Bandung before, Amarossa and only the room size wins over there.

Stayed May 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkviewhotelbandung, Owner at Park View Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, May 26, 2016
Dear Jessica G,

Warmest Greeting from Park View Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this good review and enjoyed a new parisian experience hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a very good experience with us, enjoying our product and hospitality. It is a great experience also for us to have you here and your all positive feedback gives us more be proud and spirit to have an attitude of mind in delivering our services to all of our guests. We apologize for inconvenience experience during your stay in our Hotel specially room size, we believe with constructive feedback from our guest we can improve our services and should there anything at all we can do to make your future stay at the hotel more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know. We are glad that you will choose again our Hotel as the prefer Hotel to stay during your next visit to Bandung.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park View Hotel Bandung in the future.

With Kindly Regard,

"Experience Paris At The City Of Paris Van Java"
Board Of Dierctor Park View Hotel Bandung, Felix I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

If tou want to get a new experience to sleep in the parissian thematic room, please go to this hotel.

Stayed there for 2 night in super deluxe room. Not really spacious room but its made us comfortable since the interior and decoration was so beauty

Some notice for front office person, i booked for double bed and they said they just had twin bed that available that time for super dulexe. After some argue and a lil bit emotional conversation, finally we get the double bed room after waiting almost an hour

Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rdwibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkviewhotelbandung, Owner at Park View Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, May 21, 2016
Dear rdwibowo,

Warmest Greeting from Park View Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this very good review and enjoyed a new parisian experience hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a very good experience with us, enjoying our product and hospitality. It is a great experience also for us to have you here and your all positive feedback gives us more be proud and spirit to have an attitude of mind in delivering our services to all of our guests. We apologize for inconvenience experience during your stay in our Hotel specially trouble with front office, we believe with constructive feedback from our guest we can improve our services and should there anything at all we can do to make your future stay at the hotel more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know. We are glad that you will choose again our Hotel as the prefer Hotel to stay during your next visit to Bandung.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park View Hotel Bandung in the future.

With Kindly Regard,

"Experience Paris At The City Of Paris Van Java"
Board Of Dierctor Park View Hotel Bandung, Felix I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentul, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2016

Location, food, design, nice staff, good price, internet, all are great! I would recommend park view for all future visit to bandung. My family enjoyed the hotel very much, despite the pool was too small but it was worth it...

Stayed May 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deemas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkviewhotelbandung, Owner at Park View Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, May 15, 2016
Dear Deemas L,

Warmest Greeting from Park View Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this very good review.
We are delighted to read that you had a very good experience with us, enjoying our product and hospitality especially. It is a great experience also for us to have you here and your all positive feedback gives us more be proud and spirit to have an attitude of mind in delivering our services to all of our guests. We apologize for inconvenience experience during your stay in our Hotel specially trouble to swimming pool size, we believe with constructive feedback from our guest we can improve our services and should there anything at all we can do to make your future stay at the hotel more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know. We are glad that you will choose again our Hotel as the prefer Hotel to stay during your next visit to Bandung.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park View Hotel Bandung in the future.

With Kindly Regard,

"Experience Paris At The City Of Paris Van Java"
Board Of Dierctor Park View Hotel Bandung, Felix I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.4 km away
Noor Hotel Bandung
Noor Hotel Bandung
#30 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.8 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#34 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#6 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Aston Pasteur
Aston Pasteur
#22 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.3 km away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#41 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
4.2 km away
Nexa Hotel
Nexa Hotel
#8 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel Bandung

Property: Park View Hotel Bandung
Address: Jln. Sukajadi no. 153, Bandung 40162, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price range (per night): ₱2,094 - ₱3,440
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park View Hotel Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Experience Paris at The City of Paris Van Java" When visiting Bandung, you'll feel right at home at Park View Hotel Bandung. Park View Hotel Bandung is the new cassic European hotel with 80 grotesque designed rooms. Which offers quality accommodation and great service. The hotel lies 15 minutes from the city center, 20 minutes from Pasteur gate and Airport Bandung, 15 minutes from train station Bandung and provides accessibility to important town facilities. The hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Paris Van java, Cihampelas Shopping Center, and Rumah Mode Factory Outlet. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Park View hotel. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find internet access - wireless (complimentary), non smoking and smoking rooms, air conditioning, desk. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including La Rose Sky Lounge, Le Jardin restaurant, outdoor pool and playing ground. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodation in Bandung, make The Park View Hotel Bandung your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Park View Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing