We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pak Askhan - will ask him again next visit ”

Mulia Car Rental & Tour
Ranked #6 of 36 Tours in Bandung
Attraction details
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Pak Askhan was able to communicate with us in basic English, was prompt to respond to all WhatsApp messages calling for car to arrive, and is a nice and honest man. Thankful to have him for our trip to Lembang from bandung.

Thank julesng07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulia C, Owner at Mulia Car Rental & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you ... see you next time in Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great driver"
in 3 reviews
"always on time"
in 3 reviews
"pak budi"
in 2 reviews
"toyota innova"
in 2 reviews
"safe driver"
in 2 reviews
"thumbs"
in 4 reviews
"melia"
in 11 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"journey"
in 2 reviews
"itinerary"
in 2 reviews
"lembang"
in 2 reviews
"outlets"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

Booked 7 seater for 3 days. Ratna responds to whatsapp msgs promptly. Our driver
Askan was friendly and his service was very good.

Thank rafimohd1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulia C, Owner at Mulia Car Rental & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I engage mulia car rental for 2 days.
Our driver Askhan is good, he is always punctual. He try to accommodate our request and recommend alternative places of interest. He can speak a bit of English which most of the driver can't. He is also a very safe and steady driver.

Thank Melfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulia R, Owner at Mulia Car Rental & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you very much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Upon contacting the Whatsapp number provided on the website, Ratna was the point of contact to make arrangements with. She was very helpful and patient, and clarified many of my doubts and questions such as how much admission and parking to various attractions were.

I was initially apprehensive when Ratna had assigned Budi to my boyfriend and I who were going to Bandung for 4 days on a leisure trip as I had read a negative review concerning him on this site. However, Ratna reassured me that he was a good driver and I gave them the benefit of the doubt.

We engaged Budi for 2.5 days (600K IDR for full day, 450K IDR for half day, meals 50K IDR per day and not including tolls, parking or entrance fees) and paid him every end of day when we got dropped off at the hotel. He was initially pretty quiet on the first 1.5 days and only spoke when we gave him details of our next destination - and even so only very briefly. However, he started to open up on the last day, giving us some tips for Tengkuban Perahu and even some other recommendations.

Even though Budi's command of English may not be the most fluent (which I potentially can foresee why some guests may misunderstand his intentions and gave him a bad review), Budi is an honest, punctual and safe driver. He was never late, did not steal any of our cash that we passed to him to pay for tolls/parking and being an experienced driver, he even knew a shortcut to Tengkuban Perahu which saved us so much time!

I would definitely recommend Mulia car rental as the prices are very competitive and there are no hidden costs, and if you're looking for a reliable, safe and relatively friendly driver, Budi is definitely the man for you ;)

Thank Tammie_tkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Easy to book via whatsapp through Ratna. She assigned us a driver for 3 days. We used Pak Budi for our trips to North and South Bandung and around the town to the various outlets. He was punctual, can communicate in English and provide good service throughout. All in we are happy with the service of Mulia Car Rental.

Thank yurble.yurble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulia Car Rental & Tour also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Mulia Car Rental & Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing