We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Driver, Made Eras”
Review of Bali Purana

Bali Purana
Ranked #11 of 454 Tours in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bali Purana tour - Safe Driver and Tours Private tours, day trips, transport and sightseeing. We offer safe, comfortable and reliable transport and tours around Bali islands, for fantastic prices and friendly service choose to ride with Bali Purana Tours. We have tour S around ubud area and Bali islands , can show you the best things to see in this beautiful city.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Booked his service for my parents (about 50 - 60 years old) for two days to travel around Ubud and he was a great host to them. Very hospitable, prompt, reliable and nice. He would take videos and send back to me to show me what my parents were doing.

My parents came back recommending for me to book him too. Unfortunately, we have already arranged transport via Klook!

His contact number for whatapps: +62 813-3776-6060

Thank witdrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gek E, Manajer Umum at Bali Purana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hello thank you for your time, you have written excellent reviews about our tours services bali purana tour will be very helpful for other travelers to plan trip to see the paradise and culture of bali island the reviews are highly appreciated.

Warm regards
Made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great driver"
in 13 reviews
"his wife"
in 18 reviews
"safe driver"
in 10 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 7 reviews
"tour guide"
in 10 reviews
"drives safe"
in 2 reviews
"airport pick ups"
in 2 reviews
"cautious driver"
in 2 reviews
"comfortable vehicle"
in 2 reviews
"tirta empul temple"
in 2 reviews
"his life"
in 2 reviews
"coffee plantation"
in 7 reviews
"local guide"
in 2 reviews
"always on time"
in 3 reviews
"nusa dua"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I called Mr Made during last minute after checking online reviews, to check if he is available for next day tour. Luckily he is available and we booked him for 2 Days tour.

Something that stand out from his service that others don't have is: he has that 'Personal Touch' service - Local handmade delicious Balinese cakes made by his wifey, and also make short videos of our trip journey wz nice local background music.

He even learnt some simple Chinese wordings, and sang us a nice song named 'XiaoWei' during the car journey!

Thank you Made for hosting is in Ubud and we will see you again soon!

Thank LerzSwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gek E, Manajer Umum at Bali Purana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hello thank you for your time, you have written excellent reviews about our tours services bali purana tour will be very helpful for other travelers to plan trip to see the paradise and culture of bali island the reviews are highly appreciated.

Warm regards
Made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing day exploring Bali from our base in Ubud with our driver Eras. He took us on a tour of all the sights and temples we wanted to see and personally guided us around the temples giving us further insight. Everything was perfect, we were picked up with cakes (made by his wife), water and a well air conditioned car and spent from 9-4 taking in the sights. We even added in stops that weren’t on the initial plan. He took lots of photos of us and videos which was great! We couldn’t have asked for more! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND a day trip with him again.

Thank talissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gek E, Manajer Umum at Bali Purana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello thank you for your time, you have written excellent reviews about our tours services bali purana tour will be very helpful for other travelers to plan trip to see the paradise and culture of bali island the reviews are highly appreciated.

Warm regards
Made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Good and reliable private car service. Recommend made era for your private tour, esp in Ubud.

- Isabelle

Thank piggyisabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gek E, Manajer Umum at Bali Purana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello thank you for your time, you have written excellent reviews about our tours services bali purana tour will be very helpful for other travelers to plan trip to see the paradise and culture of bali island the reviews are highly appreciated.

Warm regards
Made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Good private tour service. Reliable and safe. Made Eras went the extra mile provide good driving service and experience. Recommended

Thank Justtoobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gek E, Manajer Umum at Bali Purana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello thank you for your time, you have written excellent reviews about our tours services bali purana tour will be very helpful for other travelers to plan trip to see the paradise and culture of bali island the reviews are highly appreciated.

Warm regards
Made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Purana also viewed

 

Been to Bali Purana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing