We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pertiwi Bisma 2(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$545
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
US$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$477
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
786
126
25
10
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
126
25
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villaevery hourhourly shuttlewelcome homemorning yogariceour honeymoondeluxe roommorning walkremembered our namescoffee plantationafternoon teafree activitieswelcome drinkmain poolrestaurant staffspa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights in a pool villa. The room was fantastic and having your own pool is such a great experience. The room was well kept and the service they provided was top notch.

The room had an outdoor shower as well as one inside. In addition they had a giant granite bathtub.

The breakfast was outstanding with multiple choices. We had room service lunch which was average. The prices at the hotel was not out of this world. They provide free shuttle to the city, yoga and a walking tour. We didn't make yoga but the walking tour wasn't fantastic. Our guide was great but you really just walk within a 1 km radius. Unfortunately bali is dealing with their garbage problem and it ruined the tour for me.

Overall the best part of the resort are the people who go out of their way to serve. The only knock I have with the resort is that it's far from the city center. For me, being closer to the action would have been beneficial.

A tip is to email the resort to book. You might get a better deal!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gregg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parka W, Manager at Sankara Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Gregg ,

Om Swastiastu
Warmest greetings from the Sankara Resort a peaceful living managed by Pramana Experience
Thank you for your kindest sharing your story on your recent visit with us.
We are thrilled that you had a great experience and enjoyed you spare time with our family in this home. When you are happy, we are in happiness too.
Sorry for the garbage issue, but worry not, we are doing our best to keep it at minimum as best as possible co-operating with local people.
Wish you all the best and waiting for your next stay here for your exquisite holiday next time.

Best Regards
IW. Parka - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed in Sankara for a total of 9 nights and could not fault it. The resorts ambience is so tranquil - very peaceful and relaxing and all the staff made us feel extremely welcomed and could not do enough for us. The food at the hotel was outstanding and service was excellent. We decided to take a day tour with the hotel which was tailored to what we wanted to see. Our driver was very informative and it was a lovely day out - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kath_2739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parka W, Manager at Sankara Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Kath_2739,

Om Swastiastu
Warmest greetings from the Sankara Resort a peaceful living managed by Pramana Experience
Thank you for your kindest sharing your story on your recent visit with us.
We are thrilled that you had a great experience and enjoyed you spare time with our family in this home. When you are happy, we are in happiness too.
We will definitely share your delightful compliments to all of our team at Sankara Resort.
Wish you all the best and waiting for your next stay here for your exquisite holiday next time.

Best Regards
IW. Parka - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom villa with a private pool. It was very nice. Staff at the hotel are outstanding, very friendly always have a smile on there face. They run an hourly shuttle into the town of Ubud which is only a few kms away.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parka W, Manager at Sankara Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Jon,

Om Swastiastu
Warmest greetings from the Sankara Resort a peaceful living managed by Pramana Experience

Thank you for choosing Sankara Resort for your family holiday We highly appreciate your valuable time to write this detail review and shared it into TripAdvisor community.
We will definitely share your delightful compliments to all of our team at Sankara Resort.

We strive to improve our services, facilities and team every time to achieve our entire guest expected. Should you have any further constructive advice or suggestion, please feel free to contact us directly at any time.

Once again, it is an honor to read your comment
Please kindly send our regards to your family and friends
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in Sankara Resort

Suksma

Best Regards Parka,
I Wayan - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Sankara Resort Ubud was a beautiful oasis in the heart of a traditional Balinese village in Ubud. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and really went out of the way to assist or offer their services. The resort has beautiful jungle views and the rooms and pool are gorgeous. Breakfast is 10/10, the menu was good and Emi was a lovely waiter. We really enjoyed the complimentary "morning walk" with Budi who showed us around a traditional Balinese home structure, temple, rice paddy fields and a Luwak coffee plantation, we learned a lot about Balinese life and we were very impressed. We were also able to hire a driver for the day to take us to sights we wanted to see (elephant safari, Tegalalang, waterfall, Goa Gajah). The complimentary car service to the town of Ubud was very much appreciated.
We had a problem with the aircon not working for two nights, and it is far too hot to sleep in that heat. Gusti came to us about this issue and promptly arranged for us to move room for our last 2 nights.
This was a lovely place to stay and the staff are a credit to the resort. :)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parka W, Manager at Sankara Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Emma ,

Om Swastiastu
Warmest greetings from the Sankara Resort a peaceful living managed by Pramana Experience
Thank you for choosing Sankara Resort for your family holiday Nothing thrilled us with joy more than reading a happy comment from our satisfied guest. We apologize for the problem that you had, we have fixed that issue thanks to your feedback

We wish you would give us another chance to welcome you back in Sankara Resort for the next "Beautiful Time" :)
Once again, it is an honor to read your comment in detail on your stay at the property and rated us 5 stars.
Please kindly send our regards to your family and friends
Suksma from Bali

Best Regards
Parka, I Wayan - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed here for 7 nights. The staff are extremely friendly and are sure to go out of their way to make you feel at home and welcomed. We got to know some of them on a personal level which made our stay even more enjoyable.

The resort itself is beautiful. We had a deluxe private villa with it's own pool. Well worth spending the extra if you can afford to.

Recommend hiring a scooter via reception (100k Rupiah per day) - gives you a lot more flexibility in getting into town easily whenever you need.

Loved our time here and we've decided we'll be staying here for sure when we next visit Ubud.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parka W, Manager at Sankara Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear David,

Om Swastiastu
Warmest greetings from the Sankara Resort a peaceful living managed by Pramana Experience

Thank you for choosing Sankara Resort for your family holiday We highly appreciate your valuable time to write this detail review and shared it into TripAdvisor community. We will definitely share your delightful compliments to all of our team at Sankara Resort.

Regarding the scooter rental, it is provided by 3rd party and we are just providing help to find the best one for you, apart from the guest freedom to choose transportation mode they prefer, we personally don't recommend to pick scooter as a choice, unless you are used to our local people way-to-drive motorcycle in Ubud which is quite "fast and furious" , but we are happy that you enjoy your adventure in Bali

We strive to improve our services, facilities and team every time to achieve our entire guest expectation.
Should you have any further constructive advice or suggestion, please feel free to contact us directly at any time.

Once again, it is an honor to read your comment
Please kindly send our regards to your family and friends
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in Sankara Resort

Suksma

Best Regards Parka,
I Wayan - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews