We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service, atmosphere and food”

Luxe Barbeque and Grill
Ranked #16 of 913 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$125
Cuisines: French, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Luxe Barbeque and Grill is Fine Dining restaurant located 15 minute walk from the Ubud Palace. We offer complimentary pick up service by motor scooter from the corner of Jl Kajeng & Ubud main road. We specialize in barbeque and grilled food using as many quality fresh local ingredients as we can from sustainable farms. We have the finest selection of steaks from around the world complimented by a world class selection of wines. We process our own meat and fish to insure the highest quality and taste without using any preservatives and artificial flavoring. Luxe dining room has vast views of the rice paddies. Come join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Evening Dining at LUXE: We recommend you reserve your LUXE dining experience on line to guarantee your table. The dress code after 5:00 pm is smart casual, no singlets or board shorts. The minimum age of our guests after 5:00 pm is 12 years old.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We booked last minute after searching for best restaurants in Ubud for dinner the same evening. I found a reservation and saw that motorbikes collect you from a point which was surprising and exciting. I received the confirmation quickly which is lucky as we had only booked 2 hours before going - luckily they had room! They picked us up promptly and the ride was so exciting and interesting - you go through the rice fields and it looks beautiful. Unfortunately for us it was dark so we couldn’t see everything!
When we arrived the service was great from the offset. You’re treated like royalty. The food was lovely.
The price is “expensive” for Bali but cheap in real terms. It is about the cost of an average meal for 2 in UK at a chain. Here you get 5* service and delicious food. We loved it!

Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Owner at Luxe Barbeque and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Our greatest reward is knowing we created an exceptional dining experience for you along with adding fond memories to your holiday in Ubud. Thank you for choosing LUXE as one of the places to dine, for writing this sincere review and for sharing you LUXE experience with the TripAdvisor community. Your review will assist other world traveler to discover LUXE gifting us with the privilege of taking them on a LUXE culinary adventure. Kind regards from all of us in the LUXE family, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

The whole thing was a brilliant experience.The steak was cooked to perfection. The food, service, and ambiance is excellent! I recommend this restaurant for the food and experience.

Thank apporters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Owner at Luxe Barbeque and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to create this sincere review of your LUXE dining experience and share it with the TripAdvisor community. Without a doubt, our greatest reward is knowing we added memorable moments to your holiday in Bali. As the owner of of LUXE, I am so proud of all our LUXE family, the passion they exude to being the best they can be, from the culinary team and their commitment to exceptional cuisine, the guest services team for their professional approach to intuitive service ,and last but not least, the concierge desk who take care of all the reservations and special guest requests. I believe a memorable dining is experience a fine tuned balance of superb cuisine, attentive genuine service, all wrapped in a comfortable ambient atmosphere. Your review ticks all the boxes we strive to achieve at LUXE. From all of us in the LUXE family, we want you to know how grateful we are that you chose to dine with us. Warm regards from all of us, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We did not make reservations. If we would have, then they would have sent motorbikes to pick us up. We did not know this, and we walked to Luxe for dinner. It took us 20 minutes from the town center. The walk to get there was beautiful - through little town streets and alleys and ultimately on a little path through the rice fields. Luxe has only a small number of tables, so I suggest you make reservation, because it will break your heart to be turned away. The service, food and ambiance were excellent. The steaks were delicious and were cooked to perfection. The view of the rice fields while eating was such a treat. The wine was great and dessert was yummy. The owner was on site and talked to us after dinner (he also recommended several restaurants for us to visit in the next town on our vacation). After that, they took us back to town center on motor bikes. I was happy for this, because it was late and quite dark. If you are looking for a romantic meal, or just a memorable occasion with excellent food and atmosphere, then you must dine at Luxe!

Thank YokohamaMurrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Owner at Luxe Barbeque and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear

It was pleasure to meet you and your beautiful family the other evening. I trust you are safely back in Japan and jet lag is beginning to evaporate into your daily routines. I hope Bali brought everyone some adventure along with some relaxation away from your busy like in Japan. Thank you for taking the time to write this sincere review of your LUXE dining experience and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. I look forward to the day we are welcoming you back for another LUXE culinary journey. We are very grateful you chose LUXE as one the places to dine and for the lovely pictures you have posted with you wonderful review. Warm regards, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The other reviews aren't wrong, hands down one of the best meals we have ever had. Ambience is beautiful & service is top notch. Food is out of this world. We had wedge salad, gnocchi, wagyu beef steaks and truffle mashed potatoes...all to die for!

Highly recommend going off the beaten track for this gem- you won't regret it!

Thank KellyT_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Owner at Luxe Barbeque and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Kelly T, Our greatest reward is knowing we achieved our mission to create a memorable dining experience for you during your holiday in Bali. When we conceptualized the the LUXE dining experience, our culinary focus was exceptional western cuisine. Grace & I have lived in Asia for many years and while we do enjoy Asian cuisine (sweet, sour, hot spice, salty) , there comes a time when we want a taste of home, savory flavors, identifiable familiar cuisine. The dishes you mentioned in your review are without a doubt some my favorites on our menu, love the wedge salad & the quattro formaggo gnocchi...cheese lover! On behalf of all of us in the LUXE family, we join together to say "Thank You" for choosing to dine with us, for taking the time to write your sincere review of your LUXE dining experience & for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. Your review will help guide other world travelers to enjoy a LUXE culinary adventure. May all your travels be full of adventure, relaxation & good times always. Warm regards, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We had our 5th wedding anniversary at this restaurant. It was truly an adventure. We awaited our escorts by scooter up to the resort and rode up to the restaurant. The night was beautiful and they set us up with a window seat. We are waited on with so much care and every turn someone was there with a smile and ease. Everything we had on the menu was delicious from the starter salad and steak. We also had a complimentary anniversary dessert and shots. We would go here again and again.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ShaneekG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Owner at Luxe Barbeque and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at LUXE. "We would go here again and again" is just a wonderful compliment for all of us in the LUXE family. Congratulations on your Five Year wedding anniversary. Thank you for taking the time to write this sincere review of your LUXE dining experience and sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. I hope one day in the future gifting us with the pleasure of taking you on another LUXE culinary adventure. With kindness, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luxe Barbeque and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Luxe Barbeque and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing