We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a FIND! Excellent Pizza in Indonesia”

Trattoria Ubud Bali
Ranked #245 of 861 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are a family of five that are from the United States. We now live in Shanghai and are big fans of Italian food. Imagine our surprise to have found one of the most enjoyable meals in recent memory at the Trattoria in Ubud Bali. We ate lunch today and it was so good I wanted to share our experience. Charming, open air restaurant which allowed lots of natural light and cover from the hot sun. We ordered three pizzas (1.margherita pizza, 2.tomato w/o cheese and 3.four season (mushroom, olive, artichoke and sausage) along with a starter of eggplant Parmesan, All were excellent, The staff was professional and very responsive to our needs. Need to mention that four women ran the place from kitchen to front of house and the owners of the establishment (apparently it is a chain) should be very proud of this staff. All in all, a wonderful experience. If you do visit Trattoria-Ubud, hope you have as good an experience as we did. Judging from the other posted reviews, you will.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank having_a_great_time0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo G, Public Relations Manager at Trattoria Ubud Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear having

Thank you for amazing review for our restaurant, we are very happy and also hope you come back again with your family in the next day

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


Perfect food!!!! Delicious pastas. Steaks more than exellent!!!! Reasonable prices. Nice stuff. Quiet and clean place.

Thank Rex_brozova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo G, Public Relations Manager at Trattoria Ubud Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rex

Thank for visit us

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect dishes. Nice ambient polite stuff. Quiet open space. Reasonable prices. Gorgeous steaks. Pastas like in Italy.

Thank Tanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo G, Public Relations Manager at Trattoria Ubud Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tanja

Thank you for visit us

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Short walk from Monkey Forrest, serving large pizzas which are very yummy and enough to feed two (or a child and an adult). Thin base and very tasty. Not very crowded so service is quick and attentive. Bruschetta with tomato relish and bread with olive oil dip was served as starters (on the house). Good selection of wines and Limoncello is available too! Very pleasant, quiet trattoria, definitely an option if you want something else than Indonesian for a change. Menu also provides large range of pastas. Prices aren’t cheap in comparison but still very decent (Margarita pizza around 70K).

Thank Werner V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo G, Guest Relations Manager at Trattoria Ubud Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear werner

thank you for your review, i hope you come back again in the next day

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Really good pizzas. Best we found in Ubud. Quirky little restaurant great service, will definitely come back

Thank Nad50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo G, Guest Relations Manager at Trattoria Ubud Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear nad

thank you for visit to our restaurant, i hope you come back again in the next day,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Ubud Bali also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Ubud Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing