We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
14
10
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
10
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Nine friends from Australia stayed at the Villa Unique for ten days in March. I can only speak for myself, but I believe the consensus of all to be similar, in that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa. We had the whole villa, 5 rooms, set in a beautiful garden, with a lovely pool and kitchen area which we had full use of also. Personally I can only give the highest recommendation for the accomodation, the cleanliness, maintenance inside and out, and especially to the three wonderful staff who looked after us all like family! Kadek, niWayan, and Katut (spellings may be incorrect, sorry!)! They were all three consistently obliging and attentive in every way, Wayan supplying tasty breakfasts more rapidly than I have ever seen anywhere, catering to our many varied requests. The three of them unfailingly cheerful and smiling, truly became like family.
During Nyepi, the New year Day of Silence, with no electricity, fire or noise permitted, all was made as easy as possible for us, and we were educated as to cooking the previous day,etc. During the earthquake, quite early one morning, Wayan and Katut immediately shepherded us to the safest area, most sufficiently, despite their own probable fears.
Twice during the ten days, the owner visited completely discreetly, possibly to check that all was well for us, also a most pleasant man.
I can recommend the Villa Unique for single stays or groups, with no hesitation. Only a few minutes taxi or scooter taxi ride from the Ubud centre, and even closer to many restaurants and cafes. Walking distance even to town if you like a half hour stroll. There is a batik workshop along the lane which is very interesting, with the finished products, beautiful batiks, being sold in a shop on the main road at the end of the lane. Kadek is on hand 24/7 to help with any enquiries, most efficiently and cheerfully. Will definitely stay again when next in Bali, this visit being my first experience of its many beauties.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BeingJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four with 2 adjoining upstairs villas. The rooms are really spacious and well appointed with a large balcony/verandah.

Bathrooms are clean but the shower a bit weak.

Great pool and lovely gardens. Breakfast good. It wasn't included in our tariff but very reasonably priced.

The location is in a lovely part of Ubud, quite handy short taxi to town and you are spoilt for choice for delicious restaurants within a short walk.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cameron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We recently booked at Vila Unique for our stay in Ubud. Shame we never got to stay there. Our booking was changed without notification. Apparently they had some problems there and moved us to another location without notifying us. When we requested that he find us accommodation equal to what we had booked he sent us to near by accommodation that in actual fact was over an hours drive. Jim ruined our time in Ubud. He then wouldn't answer his phone. Maybe the accommodation is great but management is not.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Really lovely little property. We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa which is not actually as advertised, it is 3 separate units that share a courtyard and pool. The units were large and mostly good quality for the price, but we were frustrated with the strange / broken / non-closing bathroom doors. Both pools were very nice. Breakfast was large and tasty. Staff were nice, but several times it was very difficult to communicate with them. I don't expect everyone to speak English, but it was certainly much more difficult at Villa Unique than any other place we stayed in Bali, and this was an issue during booking and during our stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reefgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Unique for 3 nights and it was wonderful! The staff was incredible and so helpful. They helped arrange taxis, pointed us in the direction that we wanted to explore, etc. they brought our breakfast to our room, free wifi, beautiful clean rooms, air on nice and cold, etc. WONDERFUL place to stay. It's also in a great location. Just a little out of the busy street so it's much quieter, but close enough to walk to other restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jquinl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews