We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anulekha Resort and Villa(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$389
US$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$407
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$507
US$375
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$411
US$317
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveler rating
1,131
179
35
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
179
35
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourrice paddieslanai terracesunken bathyoga roomhourly shuttlefamily villaprivate poolcooking classbeautiful resortafternoon tearesort and spasuite roomrecommend this resortour honeymoonbalinese massagestayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

At first, it is a truly wonderful place to stay with vast of space and rice fields in the middle, bridge over the river, numerous pools with waterfalls on the either side of the river and welcoming staff.

It would be a good choice for a first timer to Ubud.

Until we come into details and here is where management is loosing at many point.

- my room was a corner room overlooking pools and rice fields, which is great unless you realize it is very much exposed to public, and window have only heavy blinds, which you either have to totally close to change or walk in underwear (and then it’s getting dark and gloomy), or there will be strangers staring at you if curtains are open. While not to add light curtains that would help to keep windows open for the view at all time?!

- my bathroom wasn’t fresh, black spots on rattan ceiling, black spots on a bathroom, no standing shower at all, and no even toilet brush - so, no way to clean a toilet after you complete your business;

- pool side furniture is rather old and the whole area looks tired;

- my room didn’t have either balcony or terrace. So, you always need to find a corner for you somewhere to sit outside;

- on my check-out date morning, I found one staff inside my room while I was away for a yoga class. They not supposed to clean your room on check-out date, my things were all around, wallet and all in easy access, as I wasn’t expected for housekeeping to come. Nothing disappeared. But when I saw them cleaning other rooms, it was usually two people, and not one. I would suggest to hang a DND sign on your door at all time, it stops staff to come in while you are not expecting;

- finally, they repair roofs of some pavilions, which are very close to their first restaurant, Mr. Wayan - it was super noisy on the first morning, however they keep restaurant working while hammers banging next to your table. Then someone started testing a sound system before breakfast was finished. All and overall it was noisy and annoying and ruining peaceful mood. I made a note to front desk about they suppose to move breakfast into their other restaurant - it was better next morning, no machines, still workers talking and banging, breakfast location wasn’t moved.

Oh, and you wouldn’t expect anything special from a hotel yoga class, and there was no surprise, a weird sequence of movements to say the least.

Come to sip the view, the location - it is very impressive, especially if it’s your first time. Fresh greenery, emerald rice fields, river side jungle are all around. Stay somewhere else if you have a bit more than average requirements to your room arrangements - there are reasonably priced options available.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank Vasily_Pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Vasily_Pr,

First we would like to sincere our thank you for have been stayed with us during your holiday in Bali and we really apologize for any inconvenience you experience during stay with us.

we really appreciate for your constructive feedback regarding the room which is we plan to refurbish it this year and it is suppose to take time by march but since we have high occupancy and we plan to have it by November this year. it could be strange for you to see staff cleaning the room although on your departure, but for us it is really important to keep the room clean when our guest back from breakfast or other activities and we believe our guest still want to use the room until departure time, that is our additional service we provide in our resort.
in some room could clean by more than 1 person and normally the other person is trainee but in normal standard only 1 person cleaning the room, so far we never have problem with our guest previously and we trust all of our staff will not do any negative work here since they employed 23 years ago.

hope we still have chance to serve you again here and will show you our improvement, again thank you very much for your kind attention and look forward to welcome you back again in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We will never forget our stay in Wapa! That the was the most comfortable and relaxing stay we probably ever had. Just imagine morning yoga class when you are surrounded with rice fields, or infinity pool in the middle of the jungle, or beautiful sunsets from your room balcony!
Everything was just perfect - our room, service, food, spa treatments, hotel also provides free shuttle to city center every hour - you can explore city of Ubud, it was very exiting experience!
This place is a true heaven, with unique atmospere, so calm and relaxing.
We want to come here again next year!
And of course - thanks for upgrading our room to Suite and for a flower bathtub!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeriya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Valeriya,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experiences on Tripadvisor, we all delight to know our resort, the service and facilities of the resort met your expectation.

we look forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We booked this place as our first stop in Indonesia. We were greeted at the airport at 2:30am with our driver from the hotel, he was so great and an great driver. Our room was beautiful and we opted to get the private pool as we were there over Neyepi it was beautiful and so relaxing! The breakfast was delish and have many options fresh to order. The hotel staff was great they arranged our trip to MT. Batur and had a shuttle service to bring you back and forth into Ubud. We would go back in a minute! Such a great place to stay so peaceful and quite away from the hustle and bustle! Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank arishamoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear arishamoen,

Thank you very much for choosing us to stay during holiday in Bali and we really glad to know that you have great time with us, we also thank you for describing our resort services, the facilities and resort itself which is met your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights about two weeks ago and absolutely loved it,situated across rice fields, very spacious and clean (one of the most comfortable beds I’ve EVER slept on)!
The staff was super friendly and helpful right from the start! The food was amazing especially loved the generous breakfast options!!
They offer yoga and free shuttle services into the town, and the pools are beyond incredible!
Planning on coming to Bali again and will definitely being staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swativaghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear swativaghani,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences to other travelers on Tripadvisor, we all delight to know our resort, facilities met your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I loved staying at this hotel!! They have all the facilities you need. The location in general is amazing it has a very relaxing atmosphere, plus the staff is very kind, always available and also quick. I loved their cuisine, it's traditional quite spicy, super delicious!! I enjoyed very much the pool, the magic feeling of nature around me and the amazing local shows! Would definitely come back again!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Valentina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Valentina F,

Thank you for choosing us to stay during holiday in Bali and for taking time to write your experiences, we all really happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews