We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Siam Sally

Siam Sally
Ranked #199 of 983 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Ubud, Siam Sally offers authentic home-style Thai food, set in a relaxed atmosphere great for a delicious meal or a night of live music and cocktails.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were drawn to this place by the live music- they have it every night! We listened to L.R. Project and loved the performance. The food was amazing, too! I had the vegan green curry with tempeh and my husband had vegan Thai fried rice. The portions were generous and prices reasonable. We also ordered iced peppermint teas (so refreshing!) and the presentation was beautiful with star fruit slices and mint leaves. I will come here again next time I'm in Bali!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Siam Sally, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Alia,

Thank you for your kind review of Siam Sally and appreciate that you give us 5 stars. We were glad to hear that you loved the foods and drink, the music and our service. And can't wait to see you back again soon.

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

A lovely place to have dinner. The staff are always so friendly and the food is good. Try the lychee martinis during happy hour.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Coromandel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Siam Sally, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Aldebaran,

Thank you for your kind review of Siam Sally and appreciate that you give us 5 stars. We were glad to hear that you loved the foods and our service. And can't wait to see you back again soon.

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Average restaurant with great music. Go for the music ! The two musicians one on guitar and the other on violin were talented and entertaining. Nice evening. Easy walk from our hotel.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Siam Sally, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Nancy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Siam Sally. We are very sorry to hear that the food did not live up to the level we pride ourselves on. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback, as these have been passed on to our kitchen.We do hope you will give us another chance, and visit us again in another time.

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We had the Vegan green curry and the Vegan pad Thai!! Best pad Thai I’ve ever had. Great staff, good vibes. Can’t wait til next time

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank carlyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Siam Sally, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Carly,

Thank you for your kind review of Siam Sally and appreciate that you give us 5 stars. We were glad to hear that you loved the foods, the atmosphere and our service. And can't wait to see you back again soon.

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Went to Siam Sally for my birthday dinner and entertainment and enjoyed it all.Food was very good and the live performance was great.Second time we have been there and never disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank colinp338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Siam Sally, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Colin,

Thank you for your kind review of Siam Sally and appreciate that you give us 5 stars. We were glad to hear that you loved the foods, the music and our service. And can't wait to see you back again soon.

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Sally also viewed

 

Been to Siam Sally? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing