We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$378
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anulekha Resort and Villa(Ubud)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
306
23
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
23
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga hutprivate pooldeep sleepyoga terraceclean resortgreen naturemilk bathfree minute massagegarden suiterice porridgefree shuttlea la carte breakfastgorgeous resortwould highly recommend this resortbed was very comfortableromantic dinnerwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

The service at the Udaya was impeccable. All of the team from drivers to cleaners, waiters to reception staff, could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. We stayed in one of their private pool villas which really had the wow factor. We'd definitely recommend getting the romantic dinner on their roof top one evening as the sun sets. A truly unforgettable experience. Thank you to all the team! Sam & Olivia

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngr Yudawijaya W, Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Sam H,

Om Suastiastu!
The Warmest greeting from the Udaya Resort and Spa.

Thank you for considering and choosing the Udaya Resort & Spa and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review and sharing your experiences about your stay at our Resort recently. It is our honor and a pleasure for having you stay with us and very delighted to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire of the Udaya team managed to fulfill your expectation. Your satisfaction stay and feels like stay home is the one of our pride. Once again, from entire of our team, we say thank you very much for choosing Udaya for your accommodation while you are in Ubud. We hoping so much that you will have chance visit Bali and stay with us for bit longer.

Please contact us directly should you need any further assistance and information.

Sincerely yours,

Ngurah Yudawijaya
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel with a lot of extras! We didn’t realise when we booked but there is free afternoon tea everyday, which was tea with a snack. Also a free 15min massage on arrival and as we were celebrating a birthday we got a free cake too. There is also free transportation to Ubud centre every hour during the day, it’s nice to be away from the centre as it’s much quieter here but still be close enough to go there when u need too.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank runawaytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngr Yudawijaya W, Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear runawaytrails,

Om Suastiastu.
Warmest greeting from the Udaya Resort and Spa, Ubud,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review into the TripAdvisor, your feedback is really appreciated and the rating given it is just a great.
On behalf of the Udaya team and Management, we extend our sincerely thankful to you for choosing the Udaya resort as your accommodation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Sincerely yours,


Ngurah Yudawijaya
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights for our honeymoon. We stayed in one of the private villas (Cempaka). I cannot begin to explain how incredible our stay was. Upon arrival, we were greeted with fresh towels and a special drink. Immediately, we found the staff to be welcoming and warm. We were directed to our villa and believe me when I say it was outstanding. From minor details to big ones, our stay was made amazing. The staff helped us book daily excursions and informed us about the free shuttle. We enjoyed the main pool and enjoyed our private pool even more! Our privacy was always respected, and the staff always made sure we were taken care of. One special detail I found was that the staff was genuinely interested in us. I can tell when somebody is being polite as part of their job, and when they are sincerely interested in who you are and your situation. Each staff member exhibited a warm personality, ensuring that our every need was met. I give Udaya 5/5 because not only is the place beautiful and unique, but the staff went above and beyond. In my opinion, it is not only the place that makes your stay enjoyable, but it is the staff that directly influence the mood. Thank you for your hospitality. We have decided we will be returning and staying at Udaya next time we are in Bali!

Room Tip: Private pool villas are unbelievably private and romantic
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngr Yudawijaya W, Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Andrian,

Om Suastiastu,
The warmest greeting from the Udaya Resort and Spa, Ubud.

Thank you for taking your time to share the great review of your experience stay at the Udaya recently. We uphold our commitment to provide the best facilities and services for guests and always create a comfortable and quiet atmosphere for the satisfaction of our guests. Your suggestions and praise will be used as a reference to improve our service.We are very happy to know your holiday in our resort was very pleasant.
We look forward to welcoming you again and feel free to contact us should you need any further assistance and information.

Sincerely yours,

Ngurah Yudawijaya
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Love this resort very boutique brand new and luxurious. Small and intimate you don’t feel there is anyone else there but you. The staff are lovely and very professional. This resort it is an oasis out of the hustle and bustle. A shuttle service runs into town every hour and the food at the restaurant is lovely. Highly recommend this piece of heaven.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngr Yudawijaya W, Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Julie B,

Om Suastiastu.
Warmest greeting from the Udaya Resort and Spa, Ubud,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review into the TripAdvisor, your feedback is really appreciated and the rating given it is just a great.
On behalf of the Udaya team and Management, we extend our sincerely thankful to you for choosing the Udaya resort as your accommodation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Sincerely yours,


Ngurah Yudawijaya
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at udaya for our honeymoon. We looked at a few different places but as soon as we saw this hotel we knew we had to stay here. It looked amazing and the price was within our budget so we booked right away. I cannot even put into words how nice our stay was. We arrived into Denpasar after a long flight from Heathrow. We had booked a taxi to pick us up through the hotel and they were there when we arrived with fresh face towels and water for the journey! Very refreshing! Upon arrival at the hotel we could not lift a finger. We felt like royalty and we had fresh flowers on the bed and fruit and special cake for our honeymoon. It was such a nice added treat. We had opted for a private pool villa for our honeymoon. It was exactly as the pictures showed, extremely clean and spacious. The room was cleaned every day which included fresh towels and water, plus a turn down service which is essentially a second clean of your room. We would recommend to anyone looking to stay in ubud as it was a perfect retreat just outside of ubud with easy access to all visiting spots in the local vicinity. Ubud itself was a lot more congested and busy but the shops seemed to shut early and by 9pm there wasn’t a lot left open. But we couldn’t fault the hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngr Yudawijaya W, Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Grant S,

Om Suastiastu.
The warmest greeting from the Udaya Resort and Spa, Ubud.

Thank you for sharing your comment and happy to know that you have had wonderful stay and enjoy the hotel facilities. Much appreciate for detail review and rating.
On behalf of Management the Udaya Resort and Spa, We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Ngurah Yudawijaya
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews