We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful experience :)”
Review of Cafe du Monyet

Cafe du Monyet
Ranked #51 of 968 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Description: Indulge yourself in a wonderful 1930’s inspired living room setting right on the beautiful rice fields of Ubud. Comfortable chesterfield sofa’s and soothing chansons combined with exquisite food and indulgent drinks. A truly unique dining experience conveniently located right in the centre of Ubud. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cafe/Lounge/Restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Indulge yourself in a wonderful 1930’s inspired living room setting right on the beautiful rice fields of Ubud. Comfortable chesterfield sofa’s and soothing chansons combined with exquisite food and indulgent drinks. A truly unique dining experience conveniently located right in the centre of Ubud. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cafe/Lounge/Restaurant.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I had lunch here a few times, wonderful concept and ambience, the food was excellent with great menu choices at affordable prices. will be back soon :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CutAzyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonyetUbud, Owner at Cafe du Monyet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

It is always a delight to have you visit Cafe du Monyet. Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

we came here for coffee and tea which was nice. they have a good white chocolate mocha. inside is really nicely decorated. feels like you’re in a totally different place.

Thank kristyrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonyetUbud, Owner at Cafe du Monyet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

What a delightful review. Glad to hear you had such a lovely experience. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! We had seen this lovely eclectic restaurant as we walked by it to go to the Monkey Forest and just HAD TO WALK INSIDE TO SEE IT! So glad we did, as the decor was beautiful....and we came back for dinner! So glad we did! The snapper was so good we almost licked our plates! And the lemon tart for dessert! Oh my! This place is a must!

Thank Wildwomank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonyetUbud, Owner at Cafe du Monyet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Wonderful. What a delight to read about your experience. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped in to kill time while my family went to the spa. Can't comment on the food, but the cappuccino and orange smoothie I had were both excellent. More importantly, the service was incredibly friendly and efficient. Decor, pleasant view and music completed the scene. Will definitely go back for breakfast tomorrow.

Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonyetUbud, Owner at Cafe du Monyet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

What a delightful review. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment and thank you for your visits. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Really gool looking place. Has been styled very well. Went for lunch however I would imagine this place is great for a cocktail in the evening. Service was average, as with most places in Bali (they are just so slow) but the food tasted good and it was a lovely setting. The views over the rice terraces was really nice. It's definately somewhere you leave and remember due to it's styling. I would recommend going here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KHigson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonyetUbud, Owner at Cafe du Monyet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We would like to thank you for visiting Cafe du Monyet and for taking the time to write this review. We apologise if service was a bit slow during your visit, I don't know what could have caused this. We strive towards great service combined with delicious food enjoyed in a cozy well designed setting for each and everyone to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe du Monyet also viewed

 

Been to Cafe du Monyet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing