We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find near the Monkey Forest”

Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #446 of 870 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: Brand new Restaurant and Bar located in a strategic area closed to Monkey Forest which offers variant of the fusion dishes in Ubud area.
Restaurant details
Description: Brand new Restaurant and Bar located in a strategic area closed to Monkey Forest which offers variant of the fusion dishes in Ubud area.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Had lunch here two days in a row. In Ubud there a many restaurants, but this one hit the mark for me. Very Balinese simple decor. Reasonable prices and really great food. I had the ribs day one and a prawn dish day two. Both exceeded expectations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina P, Public Relations Manager at Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello Robin,

Thank you for your review :) we're so lucky to met you two days in a row. We also glad that you enjoyed your two days visit to our restaurant. Hopefully we're gonna meet you again for the three times ;)
Don't forget to share your experience here to your friends. Have a good day Robin!

Best regards,
Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2018

Small but very tidy little restaurant. No aircon but efficient fans. Polite and friendly boss/owner. Efficient service.Good range menu and food presented for 5 of us was well presented and received. relatively expensive but actually one of the best meals we had all trip. under rated

Thank COLOMBUSAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina P, Public Relations Manager at Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear, COLOMBUSAdelaide.

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you walked past and stop at our restaurant. Hopefully our foods give you something to remember from this trip. Don't forget to tell you friends about your experience here.
Have a good vacation :)

Best regards,
Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Warm greetings upon arrival and friendly service. Beautiful ambiance and music playing softly in the foreground. Great variety in the menu from local food to western. I enjoyed the chicken satay and rice with peanut sauce. Yum!! We enjoyed mock tails and finished the evening with coffee and banana flambé! Fabulous spot to eat or enjoy a drink if you like a more intimate sitting.

Thank ConnieRideout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina P, Public Relations Manager at Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi ConnieRideOut,

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had good experience in our place. Hopefully our chicken satay can make you come back again. Don't forget to share your good experience here with your friends. We hope to see you again, have a good day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I had large bintang and pork ribs and it was good. The place lil bit small and you can hear the traffic but it was ok

Thank Ravyromano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina P, Public Relations Manager at Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Ravyromano,

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you liked our pork ribs, it is our speciality here. Yes, we can hear the traffic as our restaurant is located on the edge of the street. But hopefully you still want to come back here again. Thank you again and have a good day :)

Best regards,
Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had the ribs and the fajitas which had a lovely Ubud twist. Really lovely food and wonderful, friendly staff. They also have 241 cocktails (75,000 Rupiah) which we didn't have because it was lunch time, but will be going back for at a more socially acceptable time!

Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina P, Public Relations Manager at Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Victoria,

Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you enjoyed our foods. You are welcome to come back and enjoy our cocktails. See you next time Victoria and have a good day :)

Best Regards,
Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing