We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery via whatsapp - very handy”
Review of Warung Thor

Warung Thor
Ranked #266 of 913 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Description: Best place for Pizza , Pasta, Teppanyaki, and Indonesian cuisine. A great place to hangout with friends and Family. A good day start with Coffee or your Favorite drinks and You. The Needs for Dessert and Snacks. Perfect place for meeting point, Birthday Party, swimming pool available, private meeting room, Yoga Studio for rent, beautiful back garden setting venue.
Restaurant details
Description: Best place for Pizza , Pasta, Teppanyaki, and Indonesian cuisine. A great place to hangout with friends and Family. A good day start with Coffee or your Favorite drinks and You. The Needs for Dessert and Snacks. Perfect place for meeting point, Birthday Party, swimming pool available, private meeting room, Yoga Studio for rent, beautiful back garden setting venue.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Warung Thor was a life saver when go jek and grab weren’t working and we wanted food delivered. They answered my whatsapp efficiently and delivered the food within a short period. The food was good and the portions were a good size - stuffed now!

Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IB H, Owner at Warung Thor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear, Annie O
Thank you for visiting us at Warung Thor. I hope we achieved our goal in making your Meal memorable by providing outstanding service.
We strive to make the experience at Warung Thor one you will remember forever. Therefore, your review are very important to us to maintain our exceptional service.
We Love to hear your feedback and will use it to upgrade and improve our services every day!. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018

The foods are incredibly delicious! They have tasty menus and undoubtedly super healthy. In addition to that, they also serve special drinks which surprisingly taste very good and also fresh. Surely I will go back to this restaurant, because aside of the tasty and healthy menu, the environment of this place is so cozy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beatrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IB H, Owner at Warung Thor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear, Beatrice R
Thank you for your recent visit with us. At Warung Thor, we consider our guest as a Family. We know that you have many other options when choosing where to eat in Ubud. The fact that you choose Warung Thor is great honor for us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your Meals and will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Food was very good, very tasty, pizza definitely one of the best we have had in the world. Service very friendly and very good price. Highly recommend and close to karma mayura.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IB H, Owner at Warung Thor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear, Guest
Thank you for visiting us at Warung Thor. I hope we achieved our goal in making your Meal memorable by providing outstanding service.
We strive to make the experience at Warung Thor one you will remember forever. Therefore, your review are very important to us to maintain our exceptional service.
We Love to hear your feedback and will use it to upgrade and improve our services every day!. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We ordered 2 Chicken and 1 Vegetarian Pizzas through GoJek. Arrived fresh and Ready to Eat. Good flavour but portioning was awful, could hardly see any Chicken on the Pizzas for the Price we paid.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Himanshu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IB H, Owner at Warung Thor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear, Himanshu
Thank you for choosing Warung Thor. Our commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern.
We have tried to anticipate your needs, however, if there is anything that we have overlooked, please forgive us. We will do our best to fix them.
Thank you for visit to Warung Thor during your visit to Ubud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel now three times. I think every time I come it gets better and better. The pizza and overall food in Warung Thor’s is absolutely amazing.

Today I tried there brand new black bamboo pizza! Wow!! It’s a dough created with bamboo charcoal from traditional Balinese smoking preparation. This was the best pizza I have ever had in my life. It’s a must try.

The staff and owners are always here to make sure your happy and show you a good time. Plus the swimming pool and overall look of the place is outstanding.

Put this on your bucket list of must do in Bali.

Thank Keen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IB H, Owner at Warung Thor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear, Keen O
Warm greeting from Warung Thor. Thank you very much for your Visit. It was a pleasure to serve you. We are so Happy to receive your Review. It gave us confident to work more harder and to upgrade in all level. We always try to offer something new to our Menu and stay tune for up coming...Thank you and See you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warung Thor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing