We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
188
108
29
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
108
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager wayan the main street quaint hotel great central location rooms are clean safety deposit box nice pool home from home hardy's supermarket hot water tea and coffee making facilities central sanur indonesian breakfast special thanks cleaning staff shops and restaurants good size
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Nesa Sanur isn’t a 5 star resort and doesn’t pretend to be. For the price we paid and given other properties in the area it was good value for money.

Rooms are fairly basic, relatively modern and most importantly clean.

Breakfast choices are limited but cooked fresh and given the hotel only has 14 rooms I would take that any day over a cold buffet.

The pool was very refreshing potentially a little too cool.

Only criticisms are when checking in you aren’t told the hot water can take several minutes to come through. As we generally have quick showers it takes longer for the hot water to come through (up to 5 min) than it does to actually shower.

Secondly the wifi is terrible. Staff were constantly being asked to reset the router etc in an effort to get some level of usable internet

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wackijac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesa S, Manager at Nesa Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Jacalyn Leah M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. However, I am sorry that you have a favorable experience at Nesa Sanur
We are always open for feedback and eager to improve our product and services to ensure a wonderful experience for all of our guests
regarding your feedback about the breakfast we already add more option including some fruit and for the internet now we already using a new provider
Again thank you for staying with us and hope we can serve you again in the future.

Kind regards

Wayan Andi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Just back , room good size lacks racks to put luggage on , ac great very quiet , cleaning staff great , agree hot water takes a good 5 minutes before its hot , pillows a bit large . Breakfast needs addressing cereal options or fresh fruit and juice variety would be good . Felt it was a bit unhealthy to start the day . Pool great nice temperature

Room tip: Ground floor
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jellybean1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesa S, Manager at Nesa Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Jellybean1234,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. However, I am sorry that you have a favorable experience at Nesa Sanur We are always open for feedback and eager to improve our product and services to ensure a wonderful experience for all of our guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope we can serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Wayan Andi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff nothing was to to hard, brilliant amenities, we stayed in family suite and it had plenty of room even had a very friendly cat that we adopted for the week 10 out of 10 will recommend to all my friends.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank wendybrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesa S, Manager at Nesa Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear wendybrophy,

Thank you for your kind feedback and endorsement of our products and services. It’s our pleasure to have you stay with us at Nesa Sanur and we are glad to know that you had enjoyed the experience.
We take a lot of effort to personalize the service for our guest's individual needs
Again thank you we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Wayan Andi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I was excited to find that this hotel was close to Poppies lane/s, and had the best resources out of all of the hotels we stayed at. Spacious rooms, excellent service, stocked mini-fridge, two pools, a bar, games room, the list goes on. :D

Room tip: The elevator is slow. It is faster to take the stairs :)
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanorrobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesa S, Manager at Nesa Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear eleanorrobbins,
It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel and we appreciate you sharing your feelings about your stay with us.
I was very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay and particularly value our hotel.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards

Wayan Andi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The hotel is in reach of the city-hotspot in Sanur. Other than that I can say that the floorway are quite loud. It gives a trainstation-atmosphere. When the cleaning staff cleans a room you will hear it at the other side of the hallway, through your door. The showers have no warm water until you wait for like 5 minutes under running (cold) water. Also the beds are super lound and make loud noises when you move.
On the other hand the staff is friendly and we had a balcony on our room. But the breakfast is really bad. You can only choose between western and Indonesian breakfast and both are instant food and spoil your appetite for the rest of the day.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesa S, Manager at Nesa Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Oliver B,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. However, I am sorry that you have a favorable experience at Nesa Sanur We are always open for feedback and eager to improve our product and services to ensure a wonderful experience for all of our guests
regarding your feedback about the breakfast we already inform to our chef to make more choice and some healthy breakfast
once again, thank you for staying with us and hope we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews