We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$826
US$217
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$195
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
46
73
60
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
73
60
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboats leavepool villafour poster bedwalking distancewelcome drinkreception arearooms are bignice poolthe main roadbali
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Hi to everyone! Today I had experience of eat in this restaurant. Together with my wife we tried food - two salads with avocado and shrimps, mixed juice and coconut juice. It was not really good because in salads we had only half of one tomato and two shrimps plus a lot of greens. Cost for all dishes about 250k.

My rate of this restaurant is 3. Please be careful with your orders (you can have a lot of greens).

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sergey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere right on the beach and some good food and friendly service. We were so impressed first time round ended up going again two nights later. Between the two of us over the two nights we had mie goreng, nasi goreng, beef rendang and fish and chips and all was good.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Quentus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

You can just literally have your breakfast at beach. Rooms are clean. I liked our stay so far. I didnt like their swimming pool. Fresh linen and towel were kept in room. Staffs were really helpful and friendly.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank kais41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay in this hotel .we stayed in a a shared poolroom .Room was a good size , bathroom with al facilities and shower products .
Nice pool right on the beach :)
Beach has great stalls where you can have traditional foods for a great price .
Hotel restaurant also has a varied and delicious menu .

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Heidi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Duration from the airport to the hotel : 33mins. Airport taxi cost us 200,000 rupiah.
Reception : Warmth & smiles everywhere. Friendly & helpful staff. Checkin was quick enough while we were served a refreshing welcome drink.
Room : We were upgraded to pool villa No. 112. A four poster bed provided a good night's sleep with comfortable pillows & mattress. Room was cleaned on a daily basis. Clean towels were provided too without any hesitations. Tea-coffee facility too was in the room.
Washroom : Spacious. An oval bath tub with a fantastic spray/gush of water (hot&cold). However, with no hand-railings provided, made it difficult for us to get to have a shower. We had to be extra careful each time when we got in. A simple clothes line to easy drip of clothes would be good if it was there.
Breakfast : A selection of local food & western cereals (cornflakes, milk, bread, jam, croissants, butter, cheese, fruit juice, etc...)
Location : There are 2 entrance to the hotel : through the beachfront (if you get off from the boat) & through the main road (if you come using a car). Ideal location for island hopping activities as the ferry terminal is just walking distance. The entrance through the beachfront offers many shops selling souvenirs, mineral water, coconut water,clothes, instant noodles, etc. A peaceful surroundings & having the silence broken through some soothing prayers offered by a neighbouring temple at certain time of the day. Ideal place for couples who wish to spend some quiet moments in their twilight years of life. Deck chairs are provided along the beach. The view is awesome especially when you sit out there looking out into the sea while you sip a hot,brewing cup of coffee in the morning or have a chilled Bintang or a glass of red wine in the afternoons/evenings.
Disappointments : The spa was no longer functioning. The plants looked tired & needed watering. The rustic charm still exists although it looks so tired & needs lots of tender, loving touch in many aspects.

Room Tip: Pay a little more & request for private pool villas.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BalvirBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews