We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Nearby Hotels
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$554
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$195
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,778)
Filter reviews
2,778 results
Traveler rating
1,074
1,111
401
130
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
1,111
401
130
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo bartirta restaurantkids poolgarden viewclub roomjunior suitelarge hotelswim up barplenty of sunbedsbuffet breakfastfree shuttlesecond homeegg stationkids clubgreat holidayhotel groundslarge pool
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,778 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

This is a large hotel with lovely grounds and a good beach. We looked at two different rooms. The first was an older room and a bit run down. We asked to see another room and were give a newer, nice room with a garden view. The staff was very attentive and friendly. This is the perfect place to spend some time laying in a beach chair and having food and drink brought to you. Great pools too. Every morning we enjoyed their huge breakfast buffet. Hotel seemed to be favored by European visitors. We were there during the Nyepi holiday (Day of Silence) and the hotel served a wonderful buffet dinner since we were not allowed off the hotel grounds. Very convenient to shopping in Sanur. Trips to temples are not far away.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room. We had room 519 in a newer building with a garden view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mmd_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I stayed here for a weekend and I liked the place. There's no need to go out of the resort because there are plenty of restaurants and bars along the beach. There are also water sports which people can enjoy during their stay. The staff are very accommodating and friendly as well. So if you are looking for some peace and quiet, this is the place to be. However, if you prefer to mingle with a younger crowd, I suggest Canggu or Seminyak. :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I am a frequent visitor in this hotel. As a tour leader I will always come with a group (approx. 20-35 pax) and I have never had any serious complains...

Concerning me - I am 100% satisfied. Front office is very nice, helpful, back office always tries to to the best for me.

Superior rooms are ok, cattle, safety box, balcony with garden view. But it is worthy to pay a little more extra to stay in club rooms - same size but newer, in quieter part of a hotel.

Rich breakfast in a nice restaurant...

Lobby - time to time becomes very noisy when number of buses with Chinese tourists come :(

Room Tip: Go for club rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cowok F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

very beautiful beach resort but inside the rooms very horrible. The room we stayed first night- no cooling ; person came and tried and said it will be OK. At 12 midnight we again called and engineer came but he could not make our room cool. I am 67 years of age and my wife is 60 years of age.
We came to hotel for relaxation but we could not sleep because air conditioner was not working. At about 2 am room was very hot and we could not sleep. Ultimately I asked at 0 number to change our room. Our request and prayer were granted and we were given another room where we could sleep for four hours. We came back to our room 212 at about 7=30 am. Then we were given another room 475 which was better room. We asked for compensation. Thus for no cooling and for no sleep we were offered complimentary one dinner, complimentary transfer and 10 % more commission in spa. Whatever she offered, we gladly accepted. But is it good enough?
Your WiFi service is also very poor in rooms but very good outside. Even at Bamboo bar, we can have Wi Fi but not at room. We lodged complaint but no effect. Quality of TV picture was also poor in room 475, engineer came,checked in and said it will be corrected next day.
Hotel services were good in the sense that whenever we dialled 0, person came but he could not serve us properly- no cooling, no Wi Fi, no TV.
Hotel did not provide even two dental kits whereas hotel knew that two persons will stay. We occupied room 475 in morning but no cleaning was done on 7th afternoon. Cleaning was done only on 8th afternoon.
Staff is always smiling and courteous. Excellent greenery and good beautiful view but probably no attention in rooms. There was AC complaints from one more room on 6th night.
Then height of mismanagement was observed by us on 8th April. We reserved for free photo session on 8th afternoon and photographer provided one photo in CD in stead of print copy as we were to leave on same night. We accepted that and requested him to provide rest photos as well which he has taken during the photo session. He asked for two million rupees and then he came to one million rupees to provide the rest 67 photos in one CD. This price was too much and we requested to provide CD in 100,000 Rs. which I could easily afford. Since photos were of private and personal nature, we did not want that those photos should lie with him as he can make any bad use of it. Hotel has provided space to him offering free photo session, a very creative and innovative idea, then why he is asking for such a huge amount whereas one CD costs nothing much. If he would have given print copies of 70 photos, his demand might have been just.Ultimately I had to mail hotel as reception people were not ready to understand the seriousness. Anyhow, I paid him 100,000 Rs and he offered me one CD with about 57 photos and he deleted all the photos before me at his laptop.
It was illegal. How photographer can earn so much money in garb of free photo session. It was hotel duty to provide all the rest photos and might have fixed some price in your policy. Very very bad experience. Very beautiful resort from outside but inside services poor. Breakfast was also good but more vegetarian dishes should be kept. Swimming pools are also nice. Spa is also very good managed by ladies only. During day time, enough water to swim at beach but in morning and evening not so. Quite sea beach and one enjoys serenity of sea. Hotel should pay attention to inside services. Lobby is OK. Front office reception people are rude sometimes and sometimes very polite because of long number of working hours.

Room Tip: rooms facing sea view are best
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank shankargarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Love this resort in Samur. Large comfortable rooms with clean bathrooms. Great gym, huge pool with swim up bar. Lovely restaurant & beach bar with hanging chairs. Easy, quick walk to beach from restaurants, shops & exhanges. Love this part of Bali. Would definitely stay at the Prama again.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank cathydutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews