We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveler rating
920
613
146
50
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
613
146
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews middle pool deluxe room wantilan restaurant swim up bar garden pool beach wing mona lisa wicked parrot main pool new wing the main road egg station overlooking the beach large balcony beach path great resort breakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My wife and have just returned for nearly 3 weeks in Bali and we spent our last 6 nights at this Hotel for the express purpose of being able to relax away from some of the pace of the other side of the Island. This was our third time at this Hotel and again it was terrific. Right on the beach and close to everything else if you want it. The rooms, gardens, pools and other facilities are all great. The beach is clean and really safe for swimming and cooling off. The Hotel put on a regular beach bbq and we took advantage of this one one night. My wife had the Snapper fillets which she loved and the rack of Lamb was excellent. We both agreed that it was one of the best meals that we had on this visit to Bali. Highly recommend this Hotel for some relaxation and recharge time.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank martingaul57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
griyasantriansanur, Manager at Griya Santrian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Martingaul

Om Swastiastu

It so great to know that you enjoyed your stay during your third time here at Griya Santrian. We appreciate your praise about the beach BBQ dinner. The relaxing atmosphere of Sanur reflects the ambiance of our resort.
Thank you for your positive comment, hope you will come back to stay in our resort soon.

Best Regards
Griya Santrian Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This was our third stay at the Griya and won't be our last. We were warmly welcomed back by the Manager and as always enjoyed our stay. We love the location on the beach and the shops and restaurants just out the front. All the staff are warm and friendly and take great pride in their hotel working tirelessly to keep the hotel and beautiful gardens looking immaculate. Nothing is too much trouble for them to ensure you are enjoying your stay and all requests were met promptly and efficiently. We had one of our best meals during our entire Bali holiday at the hotels BBQ on the beach. Was so nice enjoying such a lovely meal overlooking the beach and surrounds. The daybeds on the beach are our favourite place to relax and take in the Beach, Islands and Mt Agung views, however there are three fabulous pools also. We stay in the Garden rooms which are furtherest from the beach. They have everything we need, are very clean and nice and quiet. Having said this all the rooms look great. We are looking forward to our next visit and seeing all the friendly smiling faces of the wonderful staff. Thanks to everyone at the Griya and see you next time.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the beach don't require so much walking. Some rooms are accessible by a lift but not all
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valgaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
griyasantriansanur, Manager at Griya Santrian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Valgaul

Om Swastiastu

We are so pleased to receive your comment during your stay with us.
These inputs will definitely open the management’s knowledge and keep our services to the guests up. This will help us to aim for higher goals in terms of hospitality.
Have a great day and hope to see you soon again at Griya Santrian.

Best Regards
Griya Santrian Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the best part of Sanur between the main road with great restaurants and the beach.
The hotel is lovely although the rooms a little old for the price, but large and comfortable.
The pool near the beach is a great place to hang out.
Staff as per most Balinese absolutely beautiful - especially the room staff.
Hotel isn't cheap but we found a special and worth booking.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank redtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
griyasantriansanur, Manager at Griya Santrian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Redtin

Om Swastiastu

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your time to provide comments about our resort.
Considering our resort is ideally located in Sanur and one of the oldest resort in the area, we apply Balinese ambiance through every single thing in our hotel.
Our staff strive to bring the Balinese essence from the heart, doing the service with care is worth to keep the standard up.
Wish to see you again at Griya Santrian soon.

Best Regards
Griya Santrian Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed here one night after a nightmare experience in nusa lembongan. The hotel was a breath of fresh air. Easy check in, large clean rooms and lovely pools. Close to town and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.
Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevormackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
griyasantriansanur, Manager at Griya Santrian, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear trevormackay

Om Swastiastu

Many thanks for sharing your wonderful review following your stay at Griya Santrian.
We are thrilled to know that you had a nice experience from the moment you arrived in our beautiful hotel. Your compliments will definitely inspire us to maintain our passion for service and to deliver the best service that comes from the heart.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to Bali soon and let us accommodate you again.

Best Regards
Griya Santrian Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed 10 nights in beautiful traditional Balinese gardens. You must do the resort's cooking class conducted by expert chefs on the beach. Bagus has previously worked on the QE & goes above & beyond to ensure no detail is left out. Our air con in our room broke down during the night and the resort dealt with this immediately and had no reservations in upgrading us to a suite. This was an amazing room & we are extremely thankful. We celebrated my husband's 50th with dinner on the beach which I organised through the resorts staff & management. The table & surrounds were set up beautifully with a romantic candlelight setting. The food was fantastic. again, thank you Bagus. Thank you all for making this celebration dinner perfect. The reception staff are always pleasant and more than happy to assist with anything. Our only suggestion would be more service around the pools is needed. We will defiantly be back! All in all anyone going to Bali should look at this resort. It will more than meet your expectations. Restaurants are plentiful on clean beach & on the street.

Room Tip: Garden view near the tropical pool or a suite
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 343rcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
griyasantriansanur, Manager at Griya Santrian, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear 343rcarroll

Om Swastiastu

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are glad your visit was incredible from the moment you arrived at Griya Santrian.
It is indeed pleasing to know our cooking class and birthday dinner arranged for you was the highlight of your stay. Your feedback about Bagus from our team will also be conveyed to him, this will be rewarding for him and his continuous hard work in pleasing our guests.
We would be honoured to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best Regards
Griya Santrian Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews