We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$454
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$206
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Puri Ayu(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
71
50
29
5
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
50
29
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslanai roomprivate poolfree shuttleshuttle servicewalk into townthe complimentary afternoon teanice quiet placeour honeymoonfish pondmain poolnice bathroombreakfast was deliciouswelcome drinkfantastic staysanur areanusa duataxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay here! 11 nights , staff were amazing ! Take no notice of the odd couple of whiners trying to get a few quid back for so called "negatives " this place is a must ! Room was great , all linen changed every day , mini fridge kept full , nothing was too much trouble. Food was exellent including room service . We've stayed in a lot of resorts like this in Thailand etc , but this was the best . Very recommended !!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kadek agus p, Manajer at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Simon R

Om Swastyastu
Warmest Greeting from Atta Kamaya Resort & Villas … A Sanctuary Home in a Modern Living….!!!!

Thank you very much for stayed with us and having a time to write a review
really happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us...
we will share the good news to all staff

its our pleasure to served you here
Looking forward to welcoming you again for next holiday
Have a nice day...


best regard,
Kadek Agus Purwady
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

This place is amazing.

The hotel is under new management, so I guess you could say that things have improved since the previous reviews here.

Right of the bat, I could tell you that this isn't the usual fancy upscale hotels that populate much of Bali. This quaint little place is like a little patch of paradise hidden around a hundred or so meters from the highway and is like staying in rustic ruins that have been converted to a hotel.

The Balinese architecture is very charming, and while some of the structures look old, is part of its charm.

The service of this hotel is nothing short of AMAZING. Arriving at Bali, Kadek, the operations manager, picked us up at the airport and offered us some cold towels to refresh us as we got into the car. He would make sure we were comfortable and well cared for during our too short of a stay and would ensure that we planned our tour well and would get to visit the places that we wanted to visit.

The staff is very sweet and accommodating as well. They would care for our every need and are very pleasant to talk to. We took advantage of their honeymoon package where they made up our room with more flower petals than you could count, a fancy 4 course dinner, and they even threw a free bottle of wine cause we asked nicely. They even let us check-in 4 hours early and let us have one of the free breakfasts a day early too since we couldn't consume it on our day of departure.

We stayed at the Lanai with Pool and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are beautiful and the bathroom was huge. We used the pool outside a lot as well. They do as much as they can to keep mosquitoes away (very hard to do in Bali during the rainy season) and they even have a bed canopy to keep you safe from bugs while you sleep. The beds are super comfortable, we could sleep all day if we didn't feel it was such a waste to do in Bali.

We tried their massage as well which was really good and relaxing, albeit a bit pricey.

We only got to try their breakfast menu during our stay, but it was really really good as well. They offer a hearty 3 course serving of different kinds of breakfasts and make sure that you don't leave the hotel hungry. We also tried their Balinese cooking class where they teach you how to make basic Balinese dishes. It's a must experience for people who love to cook.

The pool is a great place to relax too, and while we did have a private pool of our own, we did spend time on both pools as the water was just so inviting.

Overall this is the best service I've ever experienced, and the place is magical. I would recommend this to everyone who wishes to retreat from the craziness of life and just disconnect from the world for a few days. I couldn't thank Kadek and their team enough for a very wonderful first Bali experience. We are sure to come back.

Room Tip: Get the Lanai with Pool for unbeatable value for money
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This is a nice relaxing resort to stay in. It was being renovated when we stayed but we barely noticed, it was fairly clean and tidy and the service was ok. It is in a nice quiet area away to stay in but within easy reach of the busier sanur centre, seminyak and Nusa Dua.

I would say that the renovation is much needed and the only real down side was the fact our villa pool went green after two days and wasn’t cleaned properly.

We didn’t really make much use of the restaurant other than breakfast which was nice but slightly limited. We didn’t use the spa or the tours at all but they do offer some nice sounding options.

All in all a good stay!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Great value for the price, a good place to stay if you have a lot of day trips planned. Close to a lot of restaurants and shops in Sanur. kaMAYA is currently under renos and new management. I think it is well on its way to being a 5 star resort. The new manager, Kadek, is amazing. He introduced himself and asked for our feedback, to let him know if we had any problems. We had a few issues with wifi and the room lighting, which he addressed quickly and politely. We were even granted a massage at the spa for our inconvenience. Overall amazing stay.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Kamaya for 5 nights on our honeymoon, and were really pleased with the place! The room was really nice - pool was perfect, bathroom really great (despite the shower not being the warmest, but in 30degree heat that was welcome...). The breakfast was really good too, with many options (tried all of them) which were all great! The restaurant was good when we ate there too, and the communal pool nice to relax in too. The place is well tended to, and they put a lot of effort into keeping it clean, tidy, and as free from mosquitos as possible considering how difficult that is in Bali!
We had a massage from the in-house masseuse as well, which was pricey but without a doubt the best massage I had in Bali.
The staff ate incredibly friendly and helpful, and cater to your every request. Can't thank them enough for everything they did for us, and a great stay!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews