We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,650)
Filter reviews
2,650 results
Traveler rating
1,317
903
285
76
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,317
903
285
76
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room mezzanine restaurant premier deluxe room the beach club restaurant beach front new wing an upgrade swim up bar our honeymoon main pool private beach nice resort hotel grounds a ground floor room grounds are beautiful sun loungers infinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 2,650 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stayed in the new wing which was built since my last visit. Very comfortable and cool. The grounds are lush and tropical, facing the beach. Great for morning walks and for sitting in the shade watching the activity on the lagoon. On the street front, there are several restaurants, spas, tour agents. Always enjoy Sanur as it is more relaxed and laid back than the Kuta/Legian areas. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank edehaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel after a journey through Indonesia staying in some wonderful places & seeing some amazing sights. This hotel was disappointing - very busy & seemed to be full of package tours. The pool was crowded & all the sun beds were occupied or had towels on them.
However, the staff were lovely & friendly.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Catherine8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

In the 4 days we stayed here rooms we're always made nice and clean.

Pool is very nice with a swim up bar, but sometimes it's hard to get a bartender to get drinks.

Spa is very nice and clean, and the massages were nice.

Most people working the grounds are nice and friendly.

Restaurant at the entrance has great food, but took over 2 hours to eat dinner with the 14 of us. Just took too long in between courses.

Overall very easy to set up activities through the hotel and a nice hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Fawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights for our honeymoon at the beginning of September. The hotel is really beautiful and the gardens are well looked after, traditional Balinese style which is lovely. We had a fantastic room overlooking the pool/sea, which was cleaned well every morning, the main pool is great with lots of comfy sun loungers and plenty of shade/sunny spots, also with their own section on the beach. They provide towels and they also have canoes which you can use free of charge and sometimes bicycles which you hire for a small charge. We also used the tennis court (which you have to book and pay for) which was great fun. The hotel is very organised with lots of staff who are very friendly and professional. We felt very welcome here. We really enjoyed the Balinese evening the hotel have every Wednesday, food was amazing so much choice and of good quality, with fab entertainment - balinese dancing. We had breakfast here every morning, again plenty of choice and all very nice. Every morning you awake to the sound of beautiful birds singing and at breakfast there is traditional music being played, very relaxing.
The restaurant on the beach is a great spot for lunch and the Mezzanine restaurant at the front of the hotel is exceptional, best food and service we have had.

I did yoga at the hotel most mornings at 7am, which is free and is really lovely over looking the sea, the teacher is fantastic and I felt very lucky to have had this experience.

We absolutely loved this hotel and can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel facilities are great, the design is a traditional Balinese style. I love the seaside area with pools, restaurants and bar.
I went there with my parents and it was their anniversary. We didn't get an upgrade, so stayed in the basic room. But still had front Seaview partially blocked by the trees.
There's free canopies to use and we had fun with them.
Staff we've met were friendly and helpful.
The location is on the south end of Sanur, but there's plenty of good restaurants in the hotel and within walking distance for a few days stay.

Couple of areas not so great are
The room design felt old, need a bit of updating and redesign.
The rooms were on a 4 floor building without any lift! My parents felt hard to talk up every time. And even though the staff would help with the luggage, but only one guy was sent and he carried two. We still had to carry all the rest. Not pleasure.
Breakfast was on par for similar priced hotels, nothing great.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JessieL1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews