We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy fish soup”
Review of Warung Mak Beng

Warung Mak Beng
Ranked #75 of 511 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WOW I really love the fish head soup here. I bought a set of soup and the fried fish. The chilli sauce.... very good. I really want to eat it everyday. The server's name was PUTU if I'm not mistaken. He did great and fast

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Food
Thank 712radeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

As the title suggests. I’m so happy that a friend brought me here for lunch. The best fish head soup i have had and the Ikan with sambal is also very nice. A must visit every time to Bali.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank DavidPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2020

This is by far the best restaurant in sanur. The Ikan laut is the best I’ve ever had and the staff are so friendly.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank WalkersTinting86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2020

Mak Benk ,close to sanur beach. You’ll have a ticket to visit the beach side as well. They only have one thing on the menu, a combo. A few drinks and the combo , that’s it. We ordered 2 combos, the place is known for its fish head soup. The soup has fish head and cucumber in it. Apart from the soup you get a piece of fried fish with sambal and white rice. The soup was extremely good, the fish has a slight smell which is common. The fried fish was average at best as it was under seasoned and not crisp. The sambal though was amazing. The best we had in the trip.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hyd_foodexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Visited this place as I had read plenty about it online. Was not disappointed. Was packed full off locals and the odd tourist. As I was on my own I got a seat with a large family who were happy for me to sit them and enjoy this lovely meal. You have read what they serve. Just go.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Mak Beng also viewed

 

Been to Warung Mak Beng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.