We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveler rating
371
445
215
62
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
445
215
62
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon access room family duplex duplex room indonesian food beach club beef bacon nice hotel egg station hardy's supermarket central location pool side private pool stayed here for nights reception area welcome drink breakfast was included sanur area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a total of 16 days at this hotel. It’s a very nice, cost efficient hotel with a great pool! Staff was very friendly and breakfast was filling. Local to tons of shops, restaurants, transportation and the beach. We were there so long they gave each of us a wash cloth with our initials embroidered on it.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank WandaR151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was ok. We upgraded to a pool room as soon as we got there. Stayed one night in a standard room. My biggest issue was the beds were so darn hard. I wouldnt stay here again just based on that. Our room was fine. Staff were fine. Oh and breakfast was in an outdoor/indoor area with no ac.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Slodgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Spent several nights based at the Oasis Lagoon hotel in a lagoon-side room while on Bali for a diving holiday.

It is well located on a street with lots of restaurants, 5 mins walk to the beach and with a supermarket next door.

The air conditioned rooms were a good size, clean and nicely decorated. As others have said, they will need a bit of renovation before too long and can suffer from a bit of noise from the pool in the day or the corridors at night but considering the prices charged, we were pleasantly surprised.

The beds were big and 'firm' but sheets were good quality and changed daily. There was a mini bar, desk, safe, hair dryer, hand towels, bottles of water supplied daily and toiletries provided.

The sun loungers on the veranda rarely got sun but we weren't there to sunbathe at the hotel. The hotel has 20 sunbeds reserved (and free) for guests on the local beach as an alternative option which we used a couple of times.

The spa was very reasonably priced. The bar and restaurant were 'reasonable' both in quality and price. Breakfast included a hot buffet, salad buffet, fruit, egg chef, pastries, pancakes and various drinks.

Overall, not a bad option if you want a sensibly priced hotel in the centre of Sanur.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Be warned, this is not a 4 star hotel, it is 3 star. Our room had two pillows only on the rock hard bed, no hand towels, face cloths, hair dryer or basic amenities expected of a 4 star. Our minibar was sat on the floor on its own in the room - not under a desk or in its own cabinet. The walls are paper thin - you can hear doors slamming and people talking in the hall, which woke us up. Intermittent and slow wifi.

We found it so poor we decided to move to a proper 4 star hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank GrantR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Picked up some cheap airfares so decided to surprise a friend celebrating a big birthday.....did a quick search for accommodation and The Oasis Lagoon Sanur looked nice, so I booked it. Turned out to be a good decision, great room (large) with view over pool . It is in a terrific location and could not fault the staff, very friendly and helpful. Parts are a little dated but it is well maintained and we would stay there again but next time we would pay the extra to get a poolside room.

Room Tip: A poolside room in the back wing would be a good choice, however a bit more expensive.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CitygirlandGrubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews