We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner on holiday”
Review of Ja'Jan Bistro

Ja'Jan Bistro
Ranked #12 of 258 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Description: JaJan Bistro offers an open-air experience with easy access for in-house guests and outsiders alike. It serves tasty snacks, light meals and signature blended teas in a relaxing seaside ambiance.
Restaurant details
Description: JaJan Bistro offers an open-air experience with easy access for in-house guests and outsiders alike. It serves tasty snacks, light meals and signature blended teas in a relaxing seaside ambiance.
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Delicious food and wonderful service. Our waitor Adi was very friendly and helpful. We loved the magic tricks too.

Thank ronster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inaya P, Public Relations Manager at Ja'Jan Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear ronster68,

Thank you for your recent visit at Ja'Jan Bistro and we appreciate the time taken to share your wonderful review.

We are beyond delighted to hear that your dining experience was a great one and that our friendly team and the magic tricks were up to your expectations and to your liking.

We will sure share this great feedback with Mr. Adi, it will make him happy to know this word of appreciation towards his amazing service.

Thank you once more for your sincere review. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to dine with us in the near future.


Warmest regards,


Ja'Jan Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Nice food and excellent service. Yuda has organized a music and birthday cake for our 6yo son Marko. 5 stars for everything.

Darko & Suzana

Thank Global653454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inaya P, Public Relations Manager at Ja'Jan Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Global653454,

Thank you for visiting Ja'Jan Bistro at INAYA Putri Bali, and taking some of your valuable time to write an honest review about us based on your experience.

It is always a great joy for us to hear from a happy guest. All of our team members at Ja'Jan Bistro work hard to deliver the warm hospitality that is the trademark of the island, and we are very delighted to know that your time with us was an enjoyable one.

We won't miss to share your wonderful compliment to Mr. Yuda, so he will be even more motivated in delivering outstanding service to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind review. We all look forward to having you back again at our Ja'Jan Bistro.


Warmest regards,


Ja'Jan Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The lovely bread was complimentary and fresh from the oven. We were even offered more if we wanted. The food was fresh and delicious each time. The service from staff especially Dex Anno was exceptional. Very happy

Thank lillmiss_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inaya P, Public Relations Manager at Ja'Jan Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear lillmiss_50,

Thank you for visiting Ja'Jan Bistro at INAYA Putri Bali, and taking some of your valuable time to write an honest review about us based on your experience.

Hearing of a guest's satisfaction is always the highlight of our day, and knowing that we have succeeded in making your visit at our open-air restaurant a special one is such a great feeling.

We won't miss to share your wonderful compliment to Dex Anno and the entire team, so they will be even more motivated in delivering outstanding service to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review. Hopefully one day, we will be able to see you again at our bistro.


Warmest regards,


Ja'Jan Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Lovely fresh food served by friendly wait staff shout out to ADI , the Market seafood was wonderful and the cocktails were dmelicious

Thank msr099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inaya P, Public Relations Manager at Ja'Jan Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear msr099,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Ja’jan Bistro and for having taken the time to write about your dining experience on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed very encouraging to learn your positive comments for our fresh food and friendly team, in particular the wonderful seafood market by our talented chef and sweet creation cocktails by our skilled bartender.

Moreover, your appreciation towards the service provided by our team member Adi will be shared with him, as we are sure it will be a great motivation for him to continue with the great work he has been delivering.

Once again, thank you for visiting us. We look forward to welcome you back, for another great experience at Ja'Jan Bistro.


Warmest regards,


INAYA Putri Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Satay sticks cooked almost before your eyes. Usual Bali selection of lagers and wines. Guinness and cocktails also available. There are other dishes but we just love the satay sticks !

1  Thank Culture652721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inaya P, Public Relations Manager at Ja'Jan Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear tonysaunders1952,

Thank you for visiting Ja'Jan Bistro at INAYA Putri Bali, and taking some of your valuable time to write an honest review about us based on your experience.

We are very happy to hear that the recent visit you had to our Bistro was a pleasant one. Our satay is one of the travelers favorite, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed it too!

Once again, thank you for your visit. We look forward to the day we can welcome you back at Ja'Jan Bistro.


Warmest regards,


Ja'Jan Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ja'Jan Bistro also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Ja'Jan Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing