We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,040)
Filter reviews
4,040 results
Traveler rating
2,562
1,005
299
108
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,562
1,005
299
108
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimekwee zeenplunge poolcut catch cucinaluxury roomccc restaurantprestige suitenikki beach clubjuice barclub accesskids clubaccor membermain poolhigh teaswim up barcocktail hourduty manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 4,040 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, and were bitterly disappointed with our experience. It is a beautiful resort with great pools and a great location. Can I say firstly that the staff are absolutely first rate. They were just so friendly to us and were warm and welcoming. My wife is a platinum Accor member, and the staff at the Accor club lounge were also absolutely first rate. In fact, without the wonderful hospitality and service of the lounge, we would have checked out days earlier!
Can I also say that the room we were given was very nice, with THE biggest bed I’ve ever been in, it was almost like 2 queen beds pushed together.
Our massive problem with this resort was the fact that for our 5 nights, they had a conference group of nearly 200 people with the sound from Events keeping us up both nights. Then, the last 3 days consisted of a 200 guests Indian wedding, that was over the top sound wise, blocked certain areas of the resort and made our experience of this resort miserable. After a few complaints to the front desk each time, there was apologies but no difference to sound levels etc.
We are an understanding couple who would have quite gladly put up with one or two events, but certainly not 5 in a row.
It was most certainly clear that Management have most defensively in our opinion, chosen Events over individual travelers.
I don’t think I’ve ever left a bad review of a hotel like this before, and as I’ve said, we are east going.
We also stated our complaints to the Accor staff member in the lounge, and she was most pleasant and apologetic.
If you are a couple or family, I’d be extremely wary of staying here.
If you’re with a conference or a wedding, you’ll have a far better time.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TonyGeorge67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Commerce M, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TonyGeorge67,

Bonjour, Selamat Siang!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time leave us your honest feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to read that you were impressed by our genuine service rendered by our ambassadors, the well-appointed and spacious room as well as the exclusive Club Millésime.

But on the other hand, we were disappointed knowing that your stay was flustered by the noise disturbance due to some events taking place during your stay with us. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us. We want our guests’ expectations to be met at all times and this is why we would like to express our sincerest apologies for not being able to impress you during your stay.

We are willing to exchange further with you on the several issues you mentioned in order to both regain your satisfaction and improve our services. We hope you will contact us at H9078-QM@sofitel.com to share more details with us.

We truly wish to welcome you back and show you what a real Sofitel luxury experience is.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Sofitel basically for a business trip. But we had a very relaxing stay during the trip with a very spacious room and clean. We stayed at a room with our own private plunge pool that connect to the public pools

We have tried Kwee Zeen and Prestige lounge restaurant for the breakfast. However, I like Kwee Zeen more rather than Prestige lounge, because Kwee Zeen has a lots of variety of food.

Staff are really helpful...

Locationwise... a bit far from the city/Seminyak, as it is located at Nusa Dua resort area

Overall, it is a very highly recommended hotel!!!

Room Tip: Spacious Room
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank budimanwida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Commerce M, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Budimanwida,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We very much appreciate to read your sincere thoughts of the Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua on TripAdvisor.

Nothing makes us happier than knowing our guests were happy with their stay and proud of sharing it online with the online community. We believe that your commendations towards our room and the great breakfast experience you had will acts as the best motivation for all of us.

We cannot wait to welcome you back soon at our resort.

Best Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1night in room 2123 in 4th August. First impression the bathroom looks amazing. The bed was great. But the TV was somewhat tilted, the curtain was wrongly put so it cannot close entirely (the big window was put on the small curtain), the partition from room to bathroom is hard to slide, and the amenities box is very hard to open. Other than those minor problems, everything is perfect, the service was great. Oh and how i love the breakfast!! Wish i could stay longer (in another room) :)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Commerce M, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amanda G,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort on your recent holiday in Bali.

We are pleased to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we are especially pleased to see that you loved our extensive buffet breakfast and the warmth spread by our Ambassadors. We valued your constructive feedback very much as it allows us to improve our performance. Your comments will definitely be shared to our relevant departments for some actions and follow ups.

We will be thrilled to welcome you back at our resort and ensure this time you experience a thorough Magnifique Journey with us.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very relaxing 5 day stay here. We treated ourselves to a room with our own private plunge pool. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Loved the little treats they served around the pool for free. Our stay coincided with Silent Day and the hotel handled not being able to leave the hotel for the day really well. They provided activities to keep guests busy. One small negative was that they had trouble keeping up the food in the buffet restaurant with the number of people on that day but the staff were amazing. We will definitely stay here again as we had a very relaxing stay . The staff were very attentive and our room was nice and clean.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Vicke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Commerce M, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vicke W,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

I am delighted to see your review online on our TripAdvisor page, thank you.

What a joy to read that your stay was nothing but a magnifique one. Our dedicated ambassadors always strive to make all our guest feel welcome and valued therefore, knowing that you were satisfied would be our greatest reward. We took careful note of your remarks regarding our restaurant and it has been brought up to the Management team’s attention for improvements.

We are glad to know you chose to experience Nyepi with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back at our sanctuary, Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a huge Prestige suite with a plunge pool, which was great - no stress about loungers beside the main pool as our own pool had sun until noon. The room was also clean and ultra quiet and while far away from the main building and restaurants, it was pretty close to the beach and the pools. There was some construction going on in other parts of the resort but we weren't really bothered by it.

The public pools were great (apart from having a bit crowded loungers from time to time) as was the beach. And they are the main reason for staying in a resort, right?

We had breakfast in both the buffet in Keww Zeen and in the Prestige lounge. The buffet has lots of variety, but as it is a big restaurant and the food stations are weirdly scattered around, it was pretty chaotic during busy times, especially with the staff running around cluelessly. The lounge was nice and quiet and had many good made-to-order breakfast options.
All in all, while the staff in general was ok and professional, the restaurant staff were most of the time very unorganized and running around looking busy even if there weren't that many guests.

Other offerings in the lounge were also great and it was very quiet and peaceful almost every time we visited.

Locationwise... well, the resort is in the Nusa Dua resort area so there isn't much around but both the Bali Collection and the restaurants and shops outside the resort area gate were easily walkable, about 10-15 walk to both from the hotel.

Room Tip: Prestige suite 6030 with a plunge pool was nice and quiet and furthest away from the ongoing construction.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyyhky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Commerce M, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kyyhky,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for reviewing Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua online on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you overall loved your stay at our resort and could thoroughly enjoy it. Knowing that our amazing Prestige Suite Plunge Pool and our prestigious Club Millésime could left great impressions on you pleases us greatly. Meanwhile, we appreciate much your constructive feedback on some parts of your stay and please be ensured that your constructive remarks have been shared with the relevant departments for corrective actions and follow up. Indeed, your feedback will definitely help us to improve both our products and services.

We cannot wait to welcome you back at our resort and showcase the improvements we have made by then.

Best Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews