We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$145
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$398
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$454
US$403
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,754)
Filter reviews
3,754 results
Traveler rating
2,601
757
249
85
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,601
757
249
85
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicearwana restaurantkulkul barcornerstone delikul kul bara lagoon view roomour honeymoonlagoon accessbeach frontaccess roomwelcome drinkreal balisun loungersrestaurants and barsshopping centrebeach barnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 3,754 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The Laguna is a true 5 star resort and it starts at check in. The entire complex is beautiful with natural plants to the area and a swimming pool meandering around. True beauty with luxury and plenty of employees to assist you at any time.

The food is also amazing - go to the breakfast buffet, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelaguna B, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Paul S,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Thank you for your favorable review regarding service from arrival until your departure and that everything we offered live up to your expectation. We are really proud that our hard efforts to give you a memorable experience are well recognized.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you to The Laguna in not a distant future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The Hotel service was awe inspiring! All the staff from Gardener to top level staff were friendly and helpful. The Hotel was surrounded by clean and ample swimming pools and the sea a 5 min walk away. Restaurants and bars aplenty.

Room Tip: THe Lagoon Access rooms were well worth the little extra they charged.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamiltonOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelaguna B, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear HamiltonOlive,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful and memorable experience with us and that our service and facilities were lived up to your expectation.

Hope this nice impression will lead you back to The Laguna when you return to this Paradise Island.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

My 12 year old gives a five star rating, the beach pool was the highlight of our stay. Our room was quite spacious, service was great too. Being vegetarian, we did not face difficulty with food, decent choices. However, the Banyu Buri restaurant, served us a dish with oyster sauce, when we had specified "no meat no fish". Apart from that, we had a relaxing stay. Definitely recommend this property!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Bindibhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelaguna B, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Bindibhatia,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

We would like to thank you for your precious time to contribute a review on our TripAdvisor page and much appreciate your insight regarding the spacious room, pool, beach and vegetarian food available at the resort also the service from our associates.

Thank you for recommended our resort to other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you to once again experience the exceptional and enriching stay with us.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This is a great hotel approx 20 minutes from the airport.

We spent 6 nights at the resort and can only say how impressed we were with the whole complex. As seasoned travellers and being no strangers to this part of the world, this is truly an excellent hotel with great facilities.

Hotel checkin was quick and easy and we were enrolled onto the SPG 15% discount on all food instantly during checkin. This proved to be a great saving during our stay.

The main buffet restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was one of the best we have seen, with a great selection of food on offer including Sushi. For lunch, we found the beachside restaurant was ideal and offered a great selection, again to a high standard for both food and service. In the evening they also offer a great selection of Indonisian Tapas which we would throughly recommend.

If you don't want to eat in the hotel the "Bali Collection" is a very easy 10 minute walk from the hotel door. Having read about the free shuttle bus, we decided to walk it on the first night. This is a collection of shops and many restaurants offering local cuisine to a great standard. People are friendly and the prices are good. We ate there 3 times during our stay without any problems.

Our room was cleaned daily and we had no complaints. The rest of the hotel is also kept to a great standard along with the grounds.

The Beach was kept extremely clean and pools were just the right temperature to just walk into. Beach sellers are around but are friendly and no problem.

In summary we would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future. The service we received was second to none and always with a smile.

Hotel has free wi-fi in all areas.

Room Tip: Happy hour is 6-7 pm & 9.30-11pm. 50% discount.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelaguna B, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Kevin B,

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

It is a pleasure to read that you have six enriching days with us and that you impressed with the whole complex, great facilities and service include the check in process, quality of cuisine. Indeed our resort is nestled within Nusa Dua serene environment in which you can reach other facilities such Bali Collection and other shopping centers within only walking distance. Further, thank you for being SPG member and recommended our resort.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We had a swim up room for our honeymoon suite. Absolutely gorgeous grounds. The staff were friendly and helpful. Butler service was fabulous with complimentary coffee (and tea, but Bali is coffee country). Highly recommended. Bottled water was also supplied daily!

The on site restaurants were pricey, but the food was gorgeous. Just a short walk to shopping centre and restaurants if you want to eat off site.

The lagoons were clean and refreshing, and the beach was beautiful. Lots of squirrels which were amusing to watch too.

The spa was heavenly.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Leasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelaguna B, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Leasa K,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your wonderful honeymoon experience with The Laguna Resort & Spa at Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the room with direct access to swimming pool, 24 hours Butler Service, cleanliness of the resort, food and also the spa treatment. We have been committed to deliver a flawless service and we are happy that we were able to fulfill your satisfaction.

We look forward to seeing you again at The Laguna Resort & Spa for another exceptional and memorable experience.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews