We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommendation to learn surfing”

Windy Sun Surf School Bali
Ranked #12 of 252 Outdoor Activities in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "Windy Sun" surf school has been awarded with the "Best surf school in Indonesia 2018" Certificate and multi-awarded in the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Our guide recommended and booked for us surfing sessions for beginners.
The staff and teachers are really nice and very helpful especially when you're a beginner.
They were very patient and professional. We had so much fun. Highly recommended.

Thank Céline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergey R, Управляющий at Windy Sun Surf School Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Celine, hello,

thank you for your review! Hope we will meet again soon,

If you will have any questions about Bali or surfing please contact us anytime:
WhatsApp +6281936126701
windysun@surfersbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"special clothes"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 15 reviews
"beginners"
in 17 reviews
"lesson"
in 32 reviews
"teacher"
in 10 reviews
"trainers"
in 5 reviews
"towels"
in 9 reviews
"waves"
in 8 reviews
"classes"
in 4 reviews
"photos"
in 7 reviews
"bali"
in 23 reviews
"lockers"
in 3 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018

The staff was helpful and nice and I had so much fun! Also the surfing teacher was super funny and definitely knew what he’s doing. Thanks!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank viivivoutilainenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergey R, Управляющий at Windy Sun Surf School Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hello, Viivi,
Thank you som much for great review! We was glad to teach you, hope you'll come back to Bali soon :)

If you have any questions about surfing in Bali please contact us:
WhatsApp +6281936126701
windysun@surfersbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

I took 3days courses including accomodation in this October by myself. As the owner was Russian, most customers were Russian too. But he spoke almost perfect English I had no difficulties to communicate with him. The room was really clean and good location ( in Changgu) and spacious. Actually it was enough for a couple.
The trainer was gentle and professional. Because I was injured on my toes I only took first day class. I was really hopeless at surfing, I believe, he supported me a lot until I could stand up. (His name is Luis)
Bali is known as a good surfing spot for beginners but it was harder than I expected. That's why I took a time to get used to.
Anyway, everything was so perfect to experience. I'm willing to go here again if I go to Bali. Strongly recommend!

Thank Sojeong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergey R, Управляющий at Windy Sun Surf School Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hello, Sojeong,
thanks for your great review about us! We really glad to see you and hope you will come back soon to Bali!

if you have any questions you always may contact us:
WhatsApp +6281936126701
windysun@surfersbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

When we go to see the sea, surfing is one important thing of fun.
Windy sun surf school supports you to learn and go surfing in the sea.
They are very much friendly and you can enjoy really

Thank MeezanurR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergey R, Управляющий at Windy Sun Surf School Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hello, Meezanur,
thanks for your good review about us! We really glad to see you and hope you will come back soon to Bali!

if you have any questions you always may contact us:
WhatsApp +6281936126701
windysun@surfersbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

To choose Windy Sun Surf School was my best decision!
Good location near Kuta beach.
Very friendly, supportive, helpful and attentive instructors. Guys, I highly appreciate your work!
You will learn theory as well as practice and of course safety instructions.
School provides you with all stuff needed: board, special clothes, towels, lockers while you have a lesson so you do not need to keep this in mind or to buy.
One more cool option is a car to and from the lesson.
It is great that school provides with additional insurance for surfing.
And when you will take lessons in school you definitely should visit at least one surf trip!

Thank NataliaRuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Дарья С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Windy Sun Surf School Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

hello,

thanks for great review about Windy Sun surf school in Bali,

hope you will be back to Bali soon and continue to learn how to surf

If you have any questions about surfing or Bali contact us:
WhatsApp/Viber +62 81 936 126 701
email: windysun@surfersbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windy Sun Surf School Bali also viewed

 

Been to Windy Sun Surf School Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing