We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no picture”

Windy Sun Surf School Bali
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "Windy Sun" surf school has been awarded with the "Best surf school in Indonesia 2018" Certificate and multi-awarded in the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Unfortunately,I didn't take the photos successfully.beacuse I didn't take the mobile storage...and theydoesn't support iphone..

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 229,656,959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergey R, Управляющий at Windy Sun Surf School Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hello,
thanks for your review!
We always try to provide the best service to our costumers and try to find any ways to decide any situations. Iphone is very specific and not always we can save photos successfully.
In that situation we offered to save photos on CD but you didn't agree with it. Sorry if we found not best decision for you.

if you have any questions you always may contact us:
WhatsApp +6281936126701
windysun@surfersbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"special clothes"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 15 reviews
"beginners"
in 17 reviews
"lesson"
in 32 reviews
"towels"
in 9 reviews
"trainers"
in 5 reviews
"waves"
in 8 reviews
"classes"
in 4 reviews
"photos"
in 7 reviews
"bali"
in 23 reviews
"beach"
in 11 reviews
"lockers"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

a very beautiful experience for the first time. With a very good teacher.
I recommend Thank you very much for this experience

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DoudouZadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Дарья С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Windy Sun Surf School Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

hello,

thanks for great review about Windy Sun surf school in Bali,

hope you will be back to Bali soon and continue to learn how to surf

If you have any questions about surfing or Bali contact us:
WhatsApp/Viber +62 81 936 126 701
email: windysun@surfersbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I came across this surf school whilst walking around Kuta. I booked the lesson as I'd seen they have insurance, equipment and seemed to run a professional business.

From the moment i went in to the moment i left it was very professional. The instructor was patient and explained everything clearly. Within 40 minutes i was in the water and able to stand on the board. It was such an achievement.
At times I kept messing up the stands after the paddle but the instructor was extremely patient and just kept setting me up to go again. I loved this place and will go back to have another lesson soon.

Thank HayleyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Дарья С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Windy Sun Surf School Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

hello,

thanks for great review about Windy Sun surf school in Bali,

hope you will be back to Bali soon and continue to learn how to surf

If you have any questions about surfing or Bali contact us:
WhatsApp/Viber +62 81 936 126 701
email: windysun@surfersbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Really good experience, The teacher explain very good, Do not miss if you are in Bali and if you want learn surfing, you can enjoy a lot. highly recommend!!!!!

Thank Kata30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Дарья С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Windy Sun Surf School Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

hello,

thanks for great review about Windy Sun surf school in Bali,

hope you will be back to Bali soon and continue to learn how to surf

If you have any questions about surfing or Bali contact us:
WhatsApp/Viber +62 81 936 126 701
email: windysun@surfersbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We booked a beginner lesson. The teachers explained a lot and everyone of our group could ask if there are any questions. The teachers talked good english so it was easy to for us to unterstand them. Thank you for teaching us!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank evahH564PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Дарья С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Windy Sun Surf School Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

hello,

thanks for great review about Windy Sun surf school in Bali,

hope you will be back to Bali soon and continue to learn how to surf

If you have any questions about surfing or Bali contact us:
WhatsApp/Viber +62 81 936 126 701
email: windysun@surfersbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windy Sun Surf School Bali also viewed

 

Been to Windy Sun Surf School Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing