We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
21
17
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
17
8
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Room - I slept like a baby 3 nights I stayed there, however it is not particularly good place for young people who want to socialise because I was alone in an 18-bed room and the two people I met there stayed there for one night only... Also no common space so you won't get a real "hostel life" there. No windows but a very good AC.

Cleanliness - living space was extremely clean with amazing capsule-type beds with a small table and comfortable mattress. Loved it!

Security - Even though rooms are lockable with swipe cards and you have nice lockers, not only my room's door was broken but it also refused me access one night when I came back late. And I had to wake up other person sleeping there just because my swipe card wasn't working. Also be careful coming back from partying at late hours, just because I reacted fast I managed avoid being robbed by a bunch of locals 3 meters outside the hostel. A bunch of people will come up to you to make a crowd around you (showing necklaces or something) and then they will pickpocket you. Thank God for tight jeans! :D

Breakfast - was 2 slices of bread with options of butter and jam + tea or coffee. They also have several water dispensers throughout the hostel so that was really nice.

Staff - was friendly and helpful.

Good wifi.

Room Tip: nightlife, center
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Location is prime, right in the heart of Kuta so you're close to everything you could want; shopping, restaurants, clubs, and kuta beach is petty close too. As a surfer, it was a great place to kick off the trip. No other surfers were here so in the dorms there was plenty of space for my boards and virtually all the drying racks were mine because no one else was getting in the water. Cool little box dorm rooms. You have a twin bed, an outlet, and a little shelf/desk. Draw the curtain and you've got great privacy. The wifi is strong so it's a good place to settle it for a few days and plan your next steps.

For surfers: kuta beach is a good beach to get your bearings in Indo before heading to heavier spots. It's a major beginner spot but mid to high tide has some fun chest high waves. You just have to dodge surf schools and beginners.

Not a great hostel for meeting people. Everyone stays pretty secluded in their boxes and there isn't much of a common area.

Staff was super friendly and helpful! Always smiling and holding the door as you come in and out. They were awesome! Thanks for the great week!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
Thank ryanoriley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Quite a cool place, neat and clean. The staff are indeed very friendly, even the guards. I love the tube beds. You really have a privacy but 20 beds in 1 room? It could get really noisy and annoying. The beds and place is clean but the toilets are not so good. They're dirty actually and they don't seem to clean it in a daily basis. Breakfast is simple bread with jam.

Room Tip: Well, rooms in the upper floor are better. The Hostel is in the heart of the Busiest place in Bali.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floidavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Positives - Good location, clean rooms, decent internet, cheap.

Negatives - Bathrooms not clean, male dorms so loud the club might as well have been in the room, female dorms have seating area outside so woken up at all hours by people talking, middle floor bathroom unbelievably smelly.

Basically, don't stay here if you plan on sleeping.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Great location right in the centre of kuta, you literally can't be any closer to the action. If you want to party it's ideal, 100m or less to sky club. That said there's no common area for guests, makes meeting people harder as most are either asleep or go straight out, and the shower/toilet combo is also a little odd. Staff are brilliant. Recommend if travelling as part of a group & wanting to party.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews