We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Resort Featuring a Tropical Charm and Modern Elegance and Comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Resort Featuring a Tropical Charm and Modern Elegance and Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2016

Ramayana Resort & Spa is a great accommodation featuring a tropical charm and modern elegance and comfort. The resort is set in the heart of Kuta providing a tropical getaway that is just steps away from its popular beach.

The resort offers 210 well-appointed rooms. Each room features a Balinese decoration. Rooms are well equipped and fitted with modern and outstanding facilities. All rooms are air-conditioned. Rooms are also equipped with cable TV, telephone, tea/coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom. Our room was an Executive Deluxe Room. Our room was nice all in all. It was clean. It was cozy. The bed was comfortable. I admire the room's classic feel. Its vibe brings serenity and comfort.

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time writing this positive comment about Ramayana Resort & Spa.
We are glad that you were enjoying your stay in Ramayana Resort & Spa. We will keep improving our service standard so that we can serve you better in the future. We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    635
    191
    74
    36
See reviews for
368
599
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days in Ramayan Resort... Excellent location in Kuta.. Very near the beach and shopping area with lots of mall and street shopping. Breakfast is excellent and they also have very good continental and Indian food........ Its was our first time in Bali and its value for your money... Very friendly staff and excellent pool.

Stayed June 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vishal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time writing this superb review.
We are glad you had a wonderful stay in Ramayana Resort & Spa. We will keep improving our service so that we are able to serve you even better in the future. Looking forward to see you again in the future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2016

Ramayana Resort & Spa is a great resort, very well maintained and has friendly staff. I stayed there for 3 nights in May 2016 and it was very pleasant experience. It is located in the central Kuta area with all major attractions such as Kuta beach, discovery mall etc. easily accessible

  • Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrishi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time writing this positive comments.
We are glad that you had a very pleasant experience while staying with us. We will try hard to keep our service standard so that you will have a very pleasant stay again in the future, or even better. We are keen to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2016

It was our first time in Bali so we wanted to stay close the main areas and the airport. We checked in at around 12:30 am. We were tired so quickly wanted to get into our room. Check-in was smooth and the welcome drink was much needed refreshment. Our room was on Level 3 and one of the concierge helped us with the bags. Staff there always had a smile on their face. Breakfast was yummy and there were so many options. We stayed for 4 nights. We dined at the Gabah restaurant about three times and had mostly traditional balinese food which was awesome. Room was serviced daily, fresh towels were provided and our messed up clothes were nicely folded and left on the table (Sorry and Thank You! ). All in All our first experience in Bali and in Ramayana Resort was memorable and we would love to return there.

  • Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSYawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback and we are glad that you had a memorable experience while you are staying with us. We are trying hard to keep our service standard so that we are ready to serve you again in the near future. Looking forward to see you again in Ramayana Resort & Spa soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Excellent bar staff, fantastic hospitality, couldn't ask for a better atmosphere and warmer welcome - make sure you try the 'Bali sling' its an amazing cocktail. These guys here are the nicest people you can meet.

Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Davies123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time writing the positive comments. We are glad that you have an excellent stay in Ramayana Resort & Spa. We keep improving our service and facilities so that hopefully you will have another excellent stay in Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future. Looking forward to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 km away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.4 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₱3,068 - ₱6,489
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing