We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Trip.com
US$92
US$57
View deal
SAVE US$35
Hotels.comUS$75
PricelineUS$85
getaroom.comUS$92
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveler rating
1,116
230
61
26
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,116
230
61
26
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sands restaurant private beach premier room service manager lagoon access lagoon room departure lounge beautiful property breakfast buffet every evening direct access kuta area breakfast was amazing pool staff indonesian food swimming pool lippo mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021

We finalized this property after a lot of research and exploration. To be honest, it was all worth it. Spacious rooms with private balcony, king-size bed, all major amenities in the room. Common amenities in the property are also great like multiple swimming pools, pool volleyball, private beach, beach volleyball, comfortable beach sitting, beach restaurant and bar, hammocks, bicycle rental, several day activities like a bike tour, aerobics, etc., a very comfortable and spread out beach setting where you can just relax and spend as much time as you want with the beautiful and calming view of the sea and soothing music playing in the background. Breakfast was amazing, well spread out, and of amazing taste. They have two options of breakfast, one with international cuisines provided right at the beach restaurant. They have a good Indian menu spread too and you won't be disappointed. The other option is a traditional Indonesian and Balinese cuisine restaurant where also buffet breakfast is served. So in case you staying with them for multiple days, you might want to try both is them. I personally liked the international cuisine one more and with an amazing spread from across the world.

One thing that can be certainly improved is the in-room dining or the restaurant menu options and preparation for ala carte or items available. That was one major disappointment we had. The menu is not that well spread and very limited options. Also, the taste is not that good. We had our lunch and dinner for the first day in the hotel itself but post that for every day, we went out to have food instead of the hotel. However, do not confuse it with their breakfast. The breakfast was amazing.

Overall, very nice property to stay. Great experience and a perfect place to stay for a relaxing and soothing beach holiday. Will definitely choose again whenever I come to Bali next.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank justprateek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Anvaya Beach Resort - Bali, Marketing at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Justprateek,
,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with The Anvaya Beach Resort during your recent trip to this beautiful island.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff, you like our hotel design. the ambience, the location, you also like our breakfast, the hotel facilities and enjoyed the beach. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for every day.

Your comment regarding In Room Dining has been shared to Department concerned for improvement. We thank you for the feedback given.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our resort.

With best regards,

Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

I had the wonderful time in Anvaya. Right from the very start toe nd, i had second - to - none experience. They looked after us every step of the way. We initially book deluxe room then we decided to enhance our experience by upgrading our room to Premiere Lagoon with fair extra money. We had breakfast in the Sands restaurant where the food was super tasty, offering quite large choices. With wide pool and artistic landscape, direct access to the beach. We wished we had stayed for longer. They all knew how to provide 5* service, Every one we met on the resort was super friendly , accommodating and super helpful!

Room tip: Book Lagoon Room building 2
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MikeBD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Anvaya Beach Resort - Bali, Marketing at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear MikeBD86,

Thank you for your trust to The Anvaya Beach Resort to be at your service during your visits to this beautiful island. We do strive harder to ensure our guest receive the 5 star experience, and glad that we have achieve this in this occasion.

It is with great pleasure that I accept your compliments . Know that I will be sure to share your compliments with our team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Anvaya Beach Resort, Bali

Best regards,
Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Couldn’t ask for better room! When they say it was beach front suite, it is literally beach front. The room was incredibly large and the bathroom even larger. The housekeeping service was extended 2 times a day and they were leaving the room spotless super clean every time. We had our own private pool, but we prefer to swim on the beach front-dedicated pool that we spend our time most of the day and in the evening were amazed by the perfect sunset of Kuta Beach.

All staffs deserve special mention from front gate security, front office, restaurant and all for their outstanding service.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dewofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Anvaya Beach Resort - Bali, Marketing at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear Dewofficial,

Greeting from The Anvaya Beach Resort.,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are flattered by your kind words and love to read your positive comments about our rooms, the pool, the beach and the staff.

We want to make sure that guests have a pleasant time in our resort and we are glad that this was in your case successful. Moreover we feel glad that you enjoyed for watching the marvelous sunsets of Kuta Beach.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our resort.

Best Regards,

Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2020

We recently booked a Deluxe Room at the ‘so called’ beach resort for 2 nights. Wrongly expecting that it is just like any other 4/5-star property who pays heed to every occasion that the visitors come to celebrate with them-we dropped them an email that we are a honeymoon couple.

The reality check struck us as soon as we entered the room. The deluxe room as shown on the partner websites is half as spacious as shown in the pictures and a quarter appealing as it seems from the pictures. The Deluxe room is funnily set up in a way that the cabinet is given “not in the room” but in the bathroom itself. The room ends before it even starts.

We then asked for an upgrade and checked a few of their other offerings- premier room (10 inches more spacious than deluxe room) and suit with ocean view (which actually is a private pool view- My sympathies with those who pay 4mio IDR for that room thinking they would see the ocean).

To our surprise, even when the whole property had half of the rooms vacant, we were told that we need to pay 700.000 IDR to get an upgrade. We obviously refused. So, we finally checked in after 2 hours of reaching at the property- in the same Deluxe Room, with NO SPECIAL ARRANGEMENTS FOR HONEYMOON COUPLE.

The room service takes ages. We ordered French Fries at 9.22 PM which reached us at 10.11 PM. And then the taste of course added to our displeasure. The excuse given for such slow service was- LACK OF STAFF BECAUSE OF COVID.
What we were told while checking in was that the room service/in room dining options are available 24*7. But that too was another false promise. When we tried to order a basic veg pizza at 11PM; we were told that they can’t make it now and that the only option for veg is a grilled sandwich now. The sandwich outdid the fries and tasted even colder and pathetic.
The next morning-we informed the “no-service” part to a guest relations manager and she said, “Its not possible”. How funny? This clearly means it’s the lady at the in room-dining intercom herself decided to not serve us- for no reason. What a Hotel (slow claps)

Second morning, the restaurant staff offered us Indian Breakfast (Aalu Paratha) which not only tasted bad but was also looking stale and lastly, there were “dead ants” inside it. We showed it to the F&B Manager and the response was “Maybe there were ants where they prepared the dough”. What a response to the whole thing. I have attached the pictures of the delicious paratha that was served.

Points to note if you are planning to book this property:
1. The Deluxe as well as Premier rooms are extraordinarily small and congested.
2. The beach is the worst that you can imagine. Very dirty-full of trash. No white sand to even see.
3. The property is raided with insects-inside the room, outside the room, in the restaurant, everywhere.
4. The room service is unexpectedly slow and whatever is served to you would be cold by the time it reaches you.
5. It’s a strict “NO” as an option for Vegetarians. The kitchen staff uses the same spoons to serve vegetarian as well as the non-vegetarian food.
6. The property pays no heed to any of your special occasions. The preparation from their side-would only be giving you a room key.
7. On your checkout day, they will irritate the hell out of you by the time its 12. There would be 100 different people passing by and asking “are you checking out?”

Room tip: Higher floors would have lesser mosquitos..I guess
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rishika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Anvaya Beach Resort - Bali, Marketing at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Rishika G,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to this island and for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us.

We were very concerned to read about your experiences. Refer to the comment given about the room, I would like to share to you that the hotel has many room types from our Deluxe room, Premier room, Several type of Suites and our Villa. We suggest our guest to choose Suite or Villa in term of space. Even thought our Deluxe room and Premier room are still the favorite choice. I am glad then one of our Manager met you and gave upgrade to our Deluxe Pool Access to enjoy your Honeymoon with us.

The Beach is out of our control since the location is not in the hotel area. Sometimes due to weather, the Beach became as you mentioned. To anticipate this, we have our regularly Beach Cleaning. You may rest assured that your comments regarding beach is shared to the Local community to ensure improvements in the areas possible

We thank you for the feedback about the food and the breakfast experience. All the comments have been shared to Department concerned for improvement.

In the meanwhile, please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any further inputs you may have. It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in not too far distance. Until then we send our best wishes across your way.

Yours sincerely,

Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager
.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2020

The hotel is super cosy and the staff so welcoming that makes you expect to spend more time. stayed in deluxe room which is affordable and comfort. we were told that the building is recently opened after being closed for few months due to pandemic, I guess.

Room is considerably good and the bed was superb, best quality. they used feather pillow by default which is super comfy, too bad I was allergic to feather and they had it change to foam after I requested it.

Had having breakfast at the restaurant by the beach which was delicious and BEACH VIEWS..

will definitely be back for new year... xoxo

Room tip: choose ground room, direct access to the pool
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank indahppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Anvaya Beach Resort - Bali, Marketing at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Dear Indahppr,

We were delighted to receive your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Anvaya Beach Resort.
Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We’re all looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful The Anvaya Bali Resort experience. Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Anvaya Bali.

Warm regards,

Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews