We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
21
10
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
10
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool towels five nights family room air con lovely hotel hot water kitchenette lombok taxi suite airport bath driver
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in August as part of a family holiday. The hotel itself looks smart from the outside with all rooms facing the excellent pool. The room we had was on 2 floors was big and spacious. Breakfast was good and a nice touch was the cake on the last day. The staff was friendly and helpful. However our room was a little dated and tired and the shower was not that brilliant. Water pressure was not so good at the sink. However the hotel is in the process of refreshing the rooms to bring them up to date.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

It was good don't get me wrong thats my i put it as 3 stars but there were a few let downs which annoyed me

First good things were on the last day at breakfast you get a free long brownie cake for for 7 people. Kitchen space and outside area. Beds are decent for Asia and the air con is nice. The staff were nice too

Let downs
The area which it was built in...
There was mosquitoes everywhere and you get bitten all the time. There is no misquote nets too. Getting a moped is hard because there is never mopeds anywhere rent apparently and you can't get them from the hotel because apparently they are always booked

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed here for five nights. The great thing about this place is the rooms are suites so gives a bit more space for everyone. Bed is nice and comfy. The bathrooms, like everywhere I've been in Bali, was clean but not the same standard as western bathrooms. But we had hot water and a shower and bath. They could improve by putting a shower curtain over the bath to stop the water going everywhere. Good aircon and fast wifi.

The pool is great, nice and clean with a shallow area for little ones. Pool towels were provided by staff whenever someone was in the pool.

Breakfast was good, I recommend getting the noodles, they are homemade and taste delicious. On our third morning, we were also given some sweet cakes and pies for breakfast no extra charge; on our fourth day, we got provided with a huge chocolate brownie that we shared with everyone; the people in another room got given a huge cake. We also are lunch and dinner at the restaurant. The restaurant is good and value for money.

As in other reviews, the taxis don't usually know where the hotel is as it's down a little lane so take a card with you that shows the map on it, they have a large yellow sign on the street and it's near a circle k, we didn't have a problem getting to the main road and then guiding our driver to the right place.

We got an airport transfer no problems and staff were always accomodating and took the time to get to know us and make us feel at home.

Overall, we would recommend this place for families, of course, it's not five star but it's good, clean and affordable. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jaxnm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel is near the airport, around 15 mins drive. However, the hotel is situated in a street that not many cab drivers know about.

My advice is to grab a name card as there is a map of the location of the hotel.

Pictures provided on the website of the exterior of the hotel is exactly the same.

However, this is where our horror story began.

Booked through Expedia the "FAMILY ROOM" on the website the stated that the bedrooms are SEPARATED from the kitchenette, oh boy i am so wrong. The beds of my kids are right in-front of the kitchenette. They shifted the dining area as a "ROOM" in order to accommodate us. (Really horrible)

Told them to rectify with expedia as the rooms that we have booked is far different from what they gave us initially. Still never got resolve during our stay.

On our 4th day out of my frustrations seeing my kids eat their meals on the bed, i followed up if we can move in to the original room that we initially booked, the ones with with a real kitchenette. They have finally moved us after being an irate customer.

Staffs speaks basic english so if you have any concerns or something, they might not get what you are saying.

The hotels lines are also down so the staff are only using a handphone to call for a cab or if you want to do outside call.

All in all i will not recommend this place. Find somewhere else where you can get a better service.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel for one night. It was a ok. Unfortunately we had to change rooms shortly after we arrived. We were not told why. The employees didn t really speak english so it was hard to get answers to some questions we had.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 570sergep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews