We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$113
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$638
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Astari - Villa and Residence(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alindra Villa(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$919
US$659
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$810
AyanaResort.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveler rating
1,616
412
89
44
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,616
412
89
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskubu beachprivate beachunique barrock barhillside roomeast wingsister hotelhill siderooftop barpriority accesspool access roomshuttle busrain showeramazing resortshuttle serviceaquatonic poolwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,186 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

If a picture pain a thousand word, it just need one word to describe this resort..."AMAZING.." very big resort with many romantic spot...very2 recomend to honeymoon or couple vacation...many pool with beautifull scenary, specially for the sunset view....you can take a free schuttle bus to ayana resort every 10 mins, and you will find more amazing view with romantic pools at the sunset...rock bar is one of best spot to see the sunset with your couple, this bar is locate above the rock so you can see the ocean directly from your site....ocean pool is one of my favourite pool, you can see the sunset and the ocean in this pool and there were also cabanas to relax while waiting the sunset....fresh drink, delicious food, very friendly staff, beautifull scenary, luxurious resort is the main value of this resort, that why this resort is include one of the best resort in bali you have to visit....tks rimba and ayana to make our honeymoon very unforgetable and amazing moment...cant wait to come here again....

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ipiauw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ipiauw C,

It was satisfying to read about the overall success of your recent visit to our resort, and we do thank you for taking the time to share your positive thoughts with us.

How wonderful to hear that you enjoyed trying a few of our 18 unique dining venues. With a global team of professional chefs at our resort, hailing from such culinary Meccas as Mexico, China, India, Japan, and of course, Bali, we are committed to fulfilling your every craving. From grilled New Zealand lamb at DAVA, to HonZen’s fresh sushi, our team strives to present unique and memorable dining experiences.

Regarding your comments about AYANA’s friendly and genuinely caring service, we pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service at all times, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you are thankful for everything during your stay, especially the luxury of having access to all of the shared facilities offered throughout AYANA and RIMBA's integrated resort concept. The resort’s complimentary shuttle makes it easy to plan several unforgettable activities in one day, including spa treatments, beach time, relaxation by the pool, golf putting and quality kids programs.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

First time experiencing the mystical NYEPI festival in Bali and what better place than the Ayana/ Rimba Resort. Thoroughly enjoyed it especially looking up at the stars in the complete darkness! Something to remember. Enjoyed watching management joining in the Ogoh Ogoh parade also including GM Clive Edwards & Christian Jaquier. Loved our 5 nights stay once again & yet to find any negatives. Beautiful staff, welcoming as always. Special mention Sekar (Ocean Beach Pool), Ayana’s biggest treasure! Pande, Muliawan, Sandy, Dharma (Rimba pool), Ari (Forest pool)& the lovely lady, Ayana Spa ladies dressing room & showers ( can’t remember her name) but is there always & so helpful, & Linud (tree planting) Have not come across a single staff member in last 10 yrs who is not obliging & a beautiful soul, Ayana Resort’s biggest assets. First visit to Kubu beach which we absolutely loved. This amazing Resort just keeps getting better & better. Can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Eve B,

It was deeply satisfying to read about your recent stay with us here at the resort. Thank you for taking some time out of your day to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor travel community.

Our team is extensively trained to deliver impeccable service, with a focus on anticipating guest needs and providing solutions when needed. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service at all times, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

We thank you again for taking the time to leave your review and look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

What an experience! Rimba is gorgeous, shiny and new with modern facilities and pristine grounds. Pools are immaculate and there are SO MANY pools.

Every cocktail was made perfectly with the freshest ingredients, every meal at every restaurant perfect, staff BRILLIANT and cleaners wonderful.

The amazing thing is that Ayana has a number of properties and with full access to all, you can easily spend a week on the grounds and never get bored of the pools, bars and restaurants.

From now on, this is our number 1 destination in Bali! You won’t regret it.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kiarne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Kiarne T,

It is always great pleasure to read such a heartfelt review from guests who enjoyed their recent stay at our resort.

I am delighted to learn that your stay with us has proved to be extremely memorable and that you appreciated all that our unique, 90-hectare integrated resort has to offer. We strive to provide fresh and rich experiences for every guest, even if you return year after year. Our extensive facilities invite guests to customize each day at AYANA to their liking. With new facilities opening throughout the year including Kubu Beach Club.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you home for another unforgettable escape on the Island of the Gods.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This place blew me and my boyfriend away. I brought him here for his birthday surprise and he was absolutely impressed and LOVED IT SO MUCH! He has extremely high standards and expectations typically so for him to adore it to this extent speaks volumes!!!

The service was fantastic. I loved it. From the moment our car was stopped at security (they have a cute security dog too!!) all the way to when we were brought in to our room it was five stars. Great English speaking service staff that were so smiley and friendly all the way and showed us what Bali hospitality should be all about.

The pools... wow. Beautiful. The BEST part of the entire hotel has got to be this. So many pools and they were all very clean and pristine! We only wished we planned for more time to stay around in the hotel instead.

However one thing that upset us a bit (nothing much to do with Rimba) although the hotel got us a meter taxi out to Uluwatu, that taxi tried to scam us of IDR400,000 and it was a very unpleasant experience!!!! Please be careful, that despite the hotel being able to book cabs over for you, it is very common for the drivers to try to cheat and get more money out of you by insisting that meter cannot be turned on or it’s cheaper to go by fixed price.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Grace C,

We understand how many hotels are on offer here in Bali, and we truly appreciate your support of our unique 90-hectare property along Jimbaran’s ‘Golden Mile’.

We are delighted to read some of your fantastic comments and will certainly share your positive feedback with our team.

It is always delightful to read about the memories that last even long after you’ve returned home. Thank you for sharing the highlights about your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is the heart of the AYANA experience, and I thank you for bringing the taxi price question to our attention. AYANA supports the use of metered taxi service, so that guests can avoid the potential of being overcharged. Our team is on hand 24/7 to answer any questions guests may have about transport to Bali’s special destinations.

Thank you again for your honest review and for adding your feedback to the forum on TripAdvisor’s travel community.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very good service from the staff, such as Ms Agatha from front desk that assist us in a rush hour while check in.

The food are fit & above average for sure ... i may says .... umami !!!

We are looking forward to visit Ayana (again) in Bali ... and next year in Labuan Bajo !!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank AndreasAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear AndreasAH,

It was deeply satisfying to read about your recent stay with us here at the resort. Thank you for taking some time out of your day to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor travel community.

Our team is extensively trained to deliver impeccable service, with a focus on anticipating guest needs and providing solutions when needed. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service at all times, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

We thank you again for taking the time to leave your review and look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews