We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$65
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$65
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Trip.com
US$80
US$56
View Deal
SAVE US$24
Expedia.comUS$65
eDreamsUS$65
StayForLongUS$80
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveler rating
725
486
215
123
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
725
486
215
123
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jhv mall club room biryani swimming pool travel desk room service welcome drink excellent hotel cantonment area breakfast spread front office indian food rooms are spacious courteous staff pleasant stay restaurant staff holy city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi..Self along with spouse had gone to Ramada hotel without any much experience.. But it turned out to be a out of box one.. Was warmly welcomed and promptly attended.. Food specification was asked and prepared with utmost care.

Would like to mention exemplary service rendered by Mr. Satyajit, Tusher and Mr. Sanjay. It is due to such people that customer base increases.

Keep up the Hospitality and Quality.

Cheers.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chaitanya56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atish Mathur, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for such a highly recommended and appreciative review of our food and team members.

We constantly endeavor to make visit special and everlasting with our prompt, attentive and courteous services. Team member like Mr Satyajit, Mr Tushar and Mr Sanjay are gems in our cap and a true patron in our journey. They are committed and focused in their venture.

Thank you once again for making us part of your sweet memories and look forward for your patronage.

Warm regards
Atish Mathur
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in Cant area just next to JHV Mall....Its an hotel area...So you shall not have any difficulty locating it. Food was good but limited options on the menu (Probably due to corona times). The rooms are spacious and bright!
The only bad experience was the extremely rude behaviour of the reception manager, Mr. Vikas Tripathi. He misled us with false information and offers during booking time. He even gave us his personal number for all communication. But once we reached the hotel after a long and tiring drive, there was no welcome drink.... no smiling staff. And this person, Mr. Vikas Tripathi talked in a threatening and hostile manner. It was shocking to see a person at the reception having such bad temper. The other person at the reception was good. Shaken with our first experience of such uncouth staff in a branded hotel... Hope the hospital management looks into this and takes this issue seriously...

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank shashwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atish Mathur, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us to stay during your recently concluded visit to Varanasi.

Your appreciation of our location and food is welcoming and will be motivating for the team. With reference to your unpleasant arrival experience, we have investigated and found that initial query and booking was confirmed on a double room with an extra bed. The booking confirmation also states that room will be occupied by three persons, however on arrival it was disclosed that there will be four persons in the room. As per the ruling, a maximum of three adults are permissible in a room and therefore the team offered you additional room at the same discounted tariff. We anticipate that additional Pax was a last minute amendment or had it been disclosed at the booking stage, the team would have recommended accordingly. It is unfortunate that due to overall movement and adherence of COVID-19 prevention guidelines, certain services has been restrained. We endeavor to offer you limited but best of services always and appreciate your understanding.

We entrust that your rest of the stay with us was to your satisfaction and that the shared concern will not temper much to the overall experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Atish Mathur
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

"They food as always has been tasty today also. Food was served hot and very very tasty. Service by incharge Mr. Sanjay, tushar, satyajit, vivek is very prompt and clean during this Covid time. Breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 1,234,567,789,000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atish Mathur, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and recommendation.

Every guest interaction at the Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi is considered as an opportunity to showcase our best of hospitality and make part of culinary journey. Recognition of Mr Sanjay, Mr Tushar, Mr Vivek and Mr Satyajit's services will prompt them to achieve new scale in the customer satisfaction. We assure you of 100% consistency and commitment as always.

Thanking you once again for your patronage and awaits for another opportunity to serve you.

Warm regards
Atish Mathur
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Varanasi for a business conference and we decided to stay at Ramada. I think that decision was worth it. safety, cleanliness and service at every front staff did a great job. I would love to stay again at Ramada property in future.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RakeshLko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atish Mathur, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a detailed and informative review about our hotel and services.

Your feedback is a testamony to our claim of presenting services with high standard of hygiene and cleanliness. It is our forth come promise to offer COVID - 19 preventive atmosphere along with meeting the guest comfort and expectations. The entire team is committed for it and assure for consistency. In Varanasi we tempt to meet the requirements of all travelers be it leisure or corporate and your recommendation is confirmation of the same.

Looking forward for your continue patronage.

Warm regards
Atish Mathur
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Stayed at Ramada Plaza JHV from Dec 30 2020 to Jan 2 2021. Was a very comfortable Ramada experience with fine food, high quality room fittings, ample hot water and room heating (required during winter), tight covid 19 precautions, attentive yet unfussy service, and a solid location that's adjacent to an up-market shopping mall in Varanasi. From here it was a short taxi ride to the archaeological ruins and Buddhist temples at Sarnath (an outer suburb of Varanasi). The Archaeological Museum, Dhamek Stupa, and Mulagandhakuti Vihara are must-visit sites at Sarnath, as are the ghats on the Ganges in central Varanasi (we visited Dashashwamedh and Assi ghats).

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laknath_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atish Mathur, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure reading your explanatory feedback about our hotel, services and location.

With just a stone away from the main city, we are conveniently located for travelers visiting the city for either business, religious or leisure trips. As associated with an International brand, we assure for high standards of services, rooms, dining experience and adherence of all COVID-19 preventive measures. Being into the business for good-time we endeavor to provide all the requisites for a traveler; thus attempting to exceed their expectations.

We thank you once again for your descriptive review and look forward for your patronage.

Warm regards
Atish Mathur
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews