We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Taj Resorts
Nearby Hotels
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$30
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$28
US$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$124
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveler rating
553
689
326
102
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
689
326
102
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranteast gatewalking distanceticket officeswimming poolperfect locationrooms are cleanthe ground floorhot waterpuppet showone night stayrailway stationbuffet breakfastnice stayshort staytuk tukagra fort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel at very short notice as my travel guide had booked us into a hotel I didn't like. Fab decision. Rooftop restaurant, viewing point, pool and just a quick walk to the Taj.

Rooms are an ok size and clean - staff friendly. Had a meal on the terrace in the evening and again that was nice. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great location with the Taj Mahal only 5 minutes down the road. The meals at the rooftop restaurant are incredible and I highly recommend the Gulab Jamun. Monu Singh is an outstanding chef, all the food he cooked was exquisite.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our primary reason for booking this hotel was the proximity to the Taj Mahal. It was a relatively short walk away and within the area where traffic is limited so a very safe walk.

The hotel was a good 3 star hotel - the rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the pool area was nice on the roof although there were only 4 sun beds and chairs around a couple of tables. That shouldn't be a problem but when you have had a busy day sightseeing it is nice to have a swim and lie in the sun and people struggled to get a sun bed.

The food at breakfast was adequate although a little limited but we were only there for 3 nights so didn't really have time to be bored. However, the food in the rooftop restaurant in the evening was very good. We only ate Indian food but it was well cooked and flavoursome.

The strange thing we found was when we ordered a beer! We ate there all 3 nights and every time we ordered beer they didn't appear to have any in?! They disappeared for several minutes and then reappeared with cans of Kingfisher which was only just cold. This was the only restaurant in our travels around India that we had been served cans of Kingfisher; everywhere else had it in bottles or on tap.

But we didn't let that put us off as the atmosphere on the roof is lovely with a view of the Taj Mahal in the distance.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome hotel with a beautiful roof top. We enjoyed there so much .staffs are very good according to other hotels I stayed. Rooms are good but little high in price. Taj Mahal is on walking distance not very close but u enjoy walking.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Anurag Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night in this hotel, and overall it was a positive experience. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Breakfast was included, and had made-to-order omelettes as well as a buffet selection of western and traditional choices.
The roof-top patio has a pool, restaurant and viewing area with a city view and partial view of the Taj Mahal -- it was a good place to watch the sunset. We didn't really eat at the restaurant, but had a before-bed snack that was very good.
The next morning we walked to the Taj to see the sunrise, toured the Taj and grounds and were back to the hotel in time for breakfast and check-out.

The only negative comment was our 100-block rooms were in the basement, below the check-in counter. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, but there was a musty smell that was initially off-putting. I'd recommend a different room choice.

Room Tip: avoid rooms in lowest floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ADaveIKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews