We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Chocolate crazy fans”
Review of cocoapods

cocoapods
Price range: US$0 - US$3
Description: Small cafe which serves range of pastries, cold and hot drinks, chocolate desserts quality homemade chocolates and bestwith a In house store selling all local products
Restaurant details
Description: Small cafe which serves range of pastries, cold and hot drinks, chocolate desserts quality homemade chocolates and bestwith a In house store selling all local products
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This review is on the Delicious Chocolates and the huge variety .... not on the restaurant!!!
There are hundreds of Chocolate shops scattered over Ooty, but this one is a genuine delight!
Crunchy Almonds and Cashews, plain dark or milk chocolate, chocolates filled with pistachios or soft gooey centres or butterscotch... You name it ...They had it!!!
The folk at the counters were so very friendly and ready to offer everything to taste!!!
Bought a lot of delicious Chocolates... great place!!

Thank indiraprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chocolateclub, Owner at cocoapods, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018

the moment we read the name we knew we had to visit it .. Nice place to try chocolate and some fast food .. The sandwiches were fresh and tasty and the coffee was also excellent , but the chocolates were lovely .. do try

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CoolTravelFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chocolateclub, Owner at cocoapods, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank for review we are pleased wish to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Pretty clean outlet with very decent categories of chocolates. They hav an eatery section upstairs with cool ambience to hangout. Hot chocolate could have been better . However their rolls were quite delectable. Must visit in ooty!

Thank Jagdish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Since we wanted to try new options and exploring TripAdvisor, we decided to visit Cocoapods for some snacks and coffee. We ordered for Chicken Sandwich and Chicken Pizza and we were not disappointed. Both were tasty. We ordered Hot Hazelnut coffee but it was too sweet to our liking.

Thank JoelD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chocolateclub, Owner at cocoapods, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for your review, we wish to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The chocolates sold here are delectable. They also sell organic teas and essential oils. The place has a retro vibe to it and I found their service to be good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raghu3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cocoapods also viewed

Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 

Been to cocoapods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing