We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$74
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bouganvilla(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$62
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$58
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ponmari Residencyy(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$41
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherlock Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$55
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meadows Residency - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zostel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$25
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount 'n' Mist(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$36
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Destiny Farmstay(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$152
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
7
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We were working in Ooty for 4-5 months and as a team we stayed at Sanctuary. It was honestly a delight to come back to the hotel after a long day. Along with the luxury and comfort it provides to the maintenance and helpful staff, the hotel's accessible location all adds to the pleasurable experience1

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anjalimanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p A, Manager at Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Mrs anjali,
Thankyou for your valuable words mam. vist us again we always welcome you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We were a film crew staying at the hotel for close to 3 months during shoot & it is undoubtedly one of the finest hotels in Ooty. Being close to Charring Cross, the heart of Ooty is a major advantage as everything we ever need for a long stay is within walking distance.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough to anyone who is visiting Ooty and is looking out for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Room #204 is the biggest & most comfortable room in the complex.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arvind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p A, Manager at Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thankyou for your valuable words sir . vist us again we always welcome you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a good choice to stay, which has a limited 7 rooms. The hotel is centrally located. It has 4 car parks. Good aspects: friendly staff, decent homely food, ever helpful owner to guide you for your needs. Other aspects: limited timing restaurant, hot water is available for 3 hours in morning and 1 hour in evening. Please note, they generally prefer to take cash for the hotel stay.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bhujanga Natha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p A, Owner at Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Bhujanga

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
We are glad that you found value in our Hospitality,Food and Guidance.
We want to inform you that there are 4-5 car parking slots in the front of the property but have ample space at the back to park many more cars.
Breakfast timing is limited as in all restaurants.
Piping hot water is provided for 3 hours but this water remains hot for nearly the rest of the day.besides we always provide hot water on request.
You were instructed to pay at the hotel but as you did not want to transfer money we were forced to request you to pay by cash as there was a problem with our swiping machine which has been now resolved.
We look forward to serving you again during your next trip.
Thanking you
Sanctuary Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Property is very nice although a bit small. Amenities for food/restaurant need to be developed. It is walkable distance from main marketplace. Listing should be more widely marketed on many other sites.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hgup2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p A, Owner at Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Sir

Thank you for your kind review.
We are trying to establish our Hotel and restaurant.
Listing is taking time but would be grateful if you could pass on the word to your friends and relatives.
We endeavour to make all our guests' experience a very pleasant one, and looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you
Poornima Anandamoorthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay here, for about a week & i'd recommend this to everyone who is visiting Ooty for the holidays. The food was fresh, water hot, rooms neat & the hosts wonderful. Have a pleasant stay!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Arvind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p A, Owner at Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mr. Arvind

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to write a review.
We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay here at Sanctuary.
At the hotel we like to provide all facilities and amenities to make our guests comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Hotel.

Thank you
Poornima Anandamoorthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews