We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Woodberry Residency(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Royal Residency(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Madhuvana Holiday Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Zest Danish Villa(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ponmari Residencyy(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vinayaga Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TTDC Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gem Park-Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Residency(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadows Residency - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
6
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay here, for about a week & i'd recommend this to everyone who is visiting Ooty for the holidays. The food was fresh, water hot, rooms neat & the hosts wonderful. Have a pleasant stay!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Arvind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p A, Owner at Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Arvind

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to write a review.
We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay here at Sanctuary.
At the hotel we like to provide all facilities and amenities to make our guests comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Hotel.

Thank you
Poornima Anandamoorthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Clean calm neat hotel ..absolutely worth for money...though they have only few rooms they maintain it as if it it's their own living room.. Very close to most of the important tourist destinations in oozy..

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bijuazariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p A, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Thankyou for your valuable words sir . vist us again we always welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

This is located at the heart of the city..all major sightseeing spots are very near..some are walkable..excellant food served here...room service and management were best...room was nice.clean and hygenic...also a small garden to relax and kids will enjoy...

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rahul_singh2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p A, Front Office Manager at Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thankyou for your valuable words sir . vist us again we always welcome you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Sanctuary was a place which is unforgetable for the rooms which had a touch of class,service par excellence and a limited menu but the food was very delicious and yummy. The manager and Dr.Anand and his wife were very caring and gave us the feeling of a home.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank simoneshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p A, General Manager at Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thankyou for your valuable words sir . vist us again we always welcome you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews