We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Simap Residency(Madurai)
US$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Northgate(Madurai)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
20
22
13
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
22
13
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfy pillowsattached restaurantf brailway stationmadurai templethe ground floordosareceptionmrrs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Not the best. Rooms are not cleaned thoroughly, lot of stains on sheets.
Bathrooms are stained.
B fast is very average
For a place that charges almost 2k + a night, rooms can be cleaner. I had to ask for a change pof room as the first one was pretty bad in the bathroom area.
Below the sink was open and they had covered it with a cardboard....
Who does that??

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kausi_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpletreeWestMarret, General Manager at West Marret Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Sir / Madam., Greetings from Purpletree Place West Marret! Thank you for sharing your feedback that has inspired us to reevaluate our services and implement remedial measures wherever necessary. We strive to transform every aspect of a guest’s stay into a revitalizing experience and regret to learn about the glitches that marred your stay. Please be assured that our flawless hospitality has earned us many laurels and we request you to treat your recent visit as an aberration rather than the norm at our hotel. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We assure you that your next visit will be replete with only comfort and pleasant moments. Stay Well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here between 26-27th February & had a pleasant stay
The Rooms: We booked two rooms (pictured below). The rooms were very spacious & clean. Bathrooms were good as well. They've a safe deposit box, a TV (but no hindi channels haha) 2 mirrors (a full length & regular), kettle,towels & toiletries.
The location : The hotel is located at a distance of 1km from Meenakshi Amman temple. There are plenty of other restaurants, ATMs, medical store & shops nearby.
The management : Everyone was courteous, friendly & helpful right from the watchman to the reception to the bell boys.
The food : The only meal we had here was breakfast. It had a modest spread of Idli, upma, dosa & omlettes (on made to order basis), kesari toast & cornflakes. They make tea coffee as well as & when you need it. The options were less & the food, average. The restaurant has a seating capacity of 16 pax only. Plus it takes time to make dosas / omlettes. So needs improvement on that front.
But all in all the stay was really good. Look forward to coming back here soon.
Thanks.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Priyanka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Wouldn't pay more than 1000 for a night here.The pictures the management has posted are misleading. Room was small and claustrophobic.All it had was one tiny window facing the wall! Bathroom didn't even have a bucket! Had an antiquated Ac unit which kept switching on/off at night.What made matters worse was room didn't even have a fan.Safe wasn't working either.The bald guy at the reception was rude and unhelpful.This is one of the worst hotels i ever stayed at.

Room Tip: avoid it completely
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beetle004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpletreeWestMarret, General Manager at West Marret Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Sir., Greetings from Purpletree Place West Marret! Thank you for sharing your feedback that has inspired us to reevaluate our services and implement remedial measures wherever necessary. We strive to transform every aspect of a guest’s stay into a revitalizing experience and regret to learn about the glitches that marred your stay. Please be assured that our flawless hospitality has earned us many laurels and we request you to treat your recent visit as an aberration rather than the norm at our hotel. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We assure you that your next visit will be replete with only comfort and pleasant moments. Stay Well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This hotel has grubby rooms, which are not thoroughly cleaned. The bathrooms, in particular, have soap scum and filth on all glass surfaces and round floor fittings such as doors and toilet base. Sheers and towels were grubby and worn. Breakfast was served in a dusty room with a view out onto a filthy light well with a few straggly looking potted plants. The service at breakfast was slow and the food overcooked. I had finished my breakfast and had to wait for my tea to appear. All the while, there was shouting and yelling going on behind a grubby curtain which separates the kitchen from the public dining room. I had to call the hotel twice to confirn the booking and on both occasions the phone was answered by someone who could not speak english and who hung up on me. On check out, we were overcharged and ended up paying twice for one night. The woman at reception was rude and unhelpful and continually spoke over me. I do not enjoy having my holiday spoilt by poor service, poor accommodation and dishonesty.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpletreeWestMarret, General Manager at West Marret Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sir.,

Greetings from Purpletree Place West Marret!

Thank you for sharing your feedback that has inspired us to reevaluate our services and implement remedial measures wherever necessary. We strive to transform every aspect of a guest’s stay into a revitalizing experience and regret to learn about the glitches that marred your stay. Please be assured that our flawless hospitality has earned us many laurels and we request you to treat your recent visit as an aberration rather than the norm at our hotel.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We assure you that your next visit will be replete with only comfort and pleasant moments.

Stay Well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Staff count is not sufficient to manage the hotel. Housekeeping and cleaning needs to be improved to better customer services. Location is very ideal and is walking distance to Meenakshi Amman temple.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srinical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpletreeWestMarret, General Manager at West Marret Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Sir.,

Greetings from Purpletree Place West Marret!

Thank you for sharing your feedback that has inspired us to reevaluate our services and implement remedial measures wherever necessary. We strive to transform every aspect of a guest’s stay into a revitalizing experience and regret to learn about the glitches that marred your stay. Please be assured that our flawless hospitality has earned us many laurels and we request you to treat your recent visit as an aberration rather than the norm at our hotel.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We assure you that your next visit will be replete with only comfort and pleasant moments.

Stay Well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews