We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
151
360
204
73
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
360
204
73
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant railway station meenakshi temple travel desk value for money walkable distance room service bus stand central location pleasant stay very nice hotel front office staff complimentary breakfast the heart of the city main temple tamil nadu short stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. The food was so delicious. A-la-carte indian punjabi food was amazing. room service was also good. the staff was very polite and the most important thing was this hotel is situated in bitween the market so u can find anything there.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RituA168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManicshahD, General Manager at Madurai Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Madurai’s Premium Hotel!!!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay experience and found our services and facilities upto the mark and impressive.

our feedback has been shared with the team and it will further encourage them to provide the best services.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thanking you once again we remain,

Hospitality Your’s
MANEKSHAW DAWOODKHAN,
General Manager,
The Madurai Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We check in late at night time around 10pm on 3rd december 18 ..we had booked room through MMT.. we had very bad experience they give us room on 3rd floor.. in the morning when we open window there was wall in front of Windows no light ... when we complained they give us vacant smile ..

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank romysood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManicshahD, General Manager at Madurai Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest.

Greetings from Madurai’s Premium Hotel!!

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback and bservation which are useful for our continous improvements.

We are concerned to learn that your stay fell short of your expectations.

I will definitely consider your feedback to the concerned department and will instruct them accordingly so that it will not happen again.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and make your stay a memorable one.

Thanking you once again we remain,

Hospitality Your’s
MANEKSHAW DAWOODKHAN,
General Manager,
The Madurai Residency..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Away from the hussle and bussle of Central Madurai but a short auto ride from the Centre. Excellent breakfasts, WiFi, a nice swimming pool but not enough hot water. Mr Kesavan was an excellent driver.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Robert S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Nice & well maintained rooms. centrally located (walk able from Madurai central railway station). Good complimentary breakfast. Professional, polite & ready to help staff. Totally, value for money package.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 939kumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManicshahD, General Manager at Madurai Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Madurai’s Premium Hotel!!

Thank you for sharing your delightful comments with us.

We are also happy to hear that you appreciated the immaculate service of our service associates who made your visit even more enjoyable.

Appreciation received from our guest increases our motivation to still excel in our services and exceed the expectations you have on us.

We very much await your next visit to stay with us and give us more opportunities to serve you the best hospitality for ever.

Thanking you once again we remain

With warm regards

Hospitality Your’s
MANEKSHAW DAWODDKHAN
GENERAL MANAGER
The Madurai Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with welcome drink. Traditional flowers for women. Neat room, great breakfast. Value for money. Staff were very courteous. Spacious room. Linen were really good. Would recommend for a repeat stay

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hadm3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManicshahD, General Manager at Madurai Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Madurai’s Premium Hotel!!

Thank you very much indeed for your kind and wonderful words of praise for the team and their courteous, and helpful demeanor. We are indebted to you for your generous feedback

We have shared your compliments with our team and they are delighted to know that their assistance meant so much to you.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to seeing you again.


With warm regards

Hospitality Your’s
MANEKSHAW DAWOODKHAN,
General Manager,
The Madurai Residency..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews