We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
45
36
23
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
36
23
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view rooftop restaurant huge lake small fridge excellent hotel comfortable stay meenakshi temple tasty food city hospitality amenities india
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Decent Hotel, neat and clean rooms, polite staff. Good South and North Indian food. Best part was we got chapati's also on request, as it is difficult to get good chapati's in South India. Decent roof top place for Dinner. Buffet Break Fast was included in our package, so overall good experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumsonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Stayed for 3 nights during Dussehra time. Since we didn't pre booked, finding this hotel at 8 o'clock in the evening was pretty surprising. Rooms were pretty neat and tidy, so are the bathrooms. A bit small, but stuffed with small fridge, locker, water heater etc. Located just beside this huge lake, though not clearly visible from the rooms, but the rooftop restaurant have a great view in the evening. Location is serene, not heavily crowded.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank mathrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Stayed for 2 nights between 22nd to 24th July in SPK Hotel as Fortune Pandyan was sold out completely . I looked at the photographs in the booking app and went ahead . It was my worst stay ever in my life so far and for the high price paid for the stay which was not just worth .

The reception and lobby did not have any air conditioning or lights when i checked in . I was given a room in the fourth floor with a view to the lake. The room was ok but it was dusty everywhere from the side desk , kettle .. Bed linen was absolutely shabby and did not look fresh .

The room has a wet bathroom style so it becomes so messy after the shower . No tissue roll in the toilet.

I had made the booking inclusive of breakfast which was supposed to be a buffet. But there was no buffet and when i walked in to the restaurant there was no one to take the order and serve. Waited for 10 minutes and i walked away and i did not even feel like asking at the front desk.

Wifi was not working any where in the property . When i enquired at the reception i was told it will work only in mobile and not in laptop. But it did not work in mobile either.

The quality and profile of their service staff is worse than what you will find in a road side tea stall . All shabby wearing dirty uniforms and did not feel like even letting them in to the room for service .

As i read in another review this hotel is not fit to be in this business and only for hosting shady people.

The hotel does not deserve even one star ... Please avoid ...

Room tip: DOnt choose this hotel at all
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ravichandran65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The Front office guy, is non co-ordinating, he is not allowing to check in early morning and I mis behaving with the guest. I came with my old mother for the trip, and he is making us sit in the hotel and not giving us early check in at the hotel.
Kindly do not visit this hotel because the service will be pathetic here for sure.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank PraveenI25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel does not have the basics of hospitality industry which is guest satisfaction. They tried to con us into an inferior room. Luckily we insisted on opening the suite opposite the room they initially allotted and then got the suite room we had booked.Took order for lunch and refused after 45 minutes saying they did not have food . Same happened second day and we got the Gen Mgr to intervene to get lunch. Overpriced tasteless good. Lousy service. Cleaning of rooms pathetic. I would not stay here for free.Dont be misled by their website.
They should close this place down instead of calling it a hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 207sundars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews