We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
45
36
23
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
36
23
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view rooftop restaurant huge lake small fridge excellent hotel comfortable stay meenakshi temple tasty food rooms are spacious madurai city hospitality amenities india
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The management and staff were friendly and attentive to all our needs. The hotel was clean, quiet, and well furnished, with a wonderful view. The breakfast was outstanding. The restaurant served tasty food. We especially enjoyed the rooftop restaurant with a view of the city. I would stay here again and again and highly recommend t to others.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Jerod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a very excellent welcome at reception, after u enter the room nobody will turn back
Pros- nothing
Cons-
1. Room service will not come even bring the water bottle if you ask.
2. Food worst service for starting from breakfast, lunch, dinner
3. If you ask dragon chicken they'll give you chicken 65 saying they have only this
4. If you ask fish they'll give you chicken 65 cuz they know only one dish
5. Never ever will visit the hotel again in my life.
6. Again at breakfast wen v asked for drinking water they gave afy1 hour as if they are giving for free
7. Whole restaurant,room service team will make u stressed.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jagathisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I Had visited this property three years back it was awesome and the staff response was really good at that time, But this month APR 18 we visited the same property keeping in mind about three years back stay, Now it was a night mare, Became very worst no proper staff and the terrace dining was disgusting, we enquired about the manager he was also useless and at last thought to contact the owner but the staff r not ready to give their number, This time it was very disgusting.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SridharR237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I normally don't post reviews. But taking the pain to write this because it is indeed a shabby and frankly disappointing place to visit. You order something, they'll deliver something else.This happened not once, but twice. The place has too many mosquitoes, there were spider webs on our table and the food was overpriced and not at all worth the money. Had taken a friend there for dinner and it was downright embarrassing.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank siddharths1442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I had given a excellent review for this hotel three years back . Now this time when I went back after booking on booking.com, and called up previous night for early check-in and was told it's possible. I landed at the hotel 7 am and was told that the check-in time is 12 pm. Even after reminding them of the call, the front desk executive was not helpful and also very rude. I had to book another hotel after landing there. Waited for about an hour for them to sort things out but no avail. This was one of the best properties in madurai. Now I will never go back to them and they have worst customer support.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ANISHPRAKASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESPKHOTEL2014, General Manager at The SPK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your feedback about our property.
we sincerely regret to hear that your experience did not match your expectations and you underwent several inconveniences during your stay with us.

On behalf of The Spk Hotel , i offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience incurred.
We believe in the principle of guest satisfaction , but your comments indicate that we have failed to do so.

Your Comments have been communicated to our top management and to my entire team.Please rest assured that corrective measures have been taken and will ensure that the such lapses will not occur in the future.

We hope that you will consider staying at Spk again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known for.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews