We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
24
58
59
43
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
58
59
43
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice room amenities meenakshi temple budget hotel to stay close to the railway station visited madurai value for money morning breakfast comfortable stay room service bus stand silks rates varieties chennai auto
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Neat room. Cleaned daily by staff that I been seeing since years. Raju, Balaguru, Ramanujam, others all excellent staff. One staff at Reception whom they call Bai seem grumpy but when speaking was very helpful. Other staff like Sasi and Badshah always smiling. Wifi good. No complaints. Will stay everytime.

Room tip: All rooms being renovated. Work going on during stay.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passenger35752475323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased that your overall experience at our Hotel was satisfactory and our efforts to exceed expectations are paying off! Our staff are humbled to learn that their services have been appreciated!

We expect to be your preferred hospitality partner in the future too. Assuring you of our best services always! Looking forward to receiving you again in the future.

Bon Voyage!

Thanks and best regards,
Hapin Lalan
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

I had stayed several times at this hotel till 2017. But this time I ad booked thru Bookings.com. My experience from check in was horrible. Key card for entry to room Will not work every time. Needed activation every time to enter room.
Then AC will leak in the room itself
Bathroom taps will not work
Shower will not work properly
Food was horrible for breakfast
Though free wifi was published it did not work at all.
Totally my experience was horrible and this hotel has lost its charm and looks very expensive also compared to other hotels.
I cannot recommend to my friends and others

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HariI39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Regret the inconvenience. Thank you for bringing the issues to our notice. We will check them and take appropriate action immediately. Regarding Wi-Fi, we have noticed that there are issues in the mobile setting itself sometimes due to which it does not connect properly. Also note that we are competitively priced comparing other properties as per market conditions.

Assuring you of our best services.

Thanks and best regards.

Hapin Lalan
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

I visited madurai for an overnight stop on my road trip down south India. Myself and my friend both had a motorcycle each and had concerns about parking as the area near hotel was under redevelopment.
The management not just gave us good rates for rooms but also did a very sweet favour. They let us park our motorcycles in their personal basement which is their loading area for supplies.
This was an extremely helpful and understanding gesture as we were riding expensive motorcycles and were very skeptical about parking them while we were also keen on having a hotel close to the main street and Highways.
Room quality was good and it they were clean and well maintained.
Very happy to be there!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank OmkarA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased that your overall experience at our Hotel was satisfactory and our efforts to exceed expectations are paying off! We are glad that we could satisfy your specific needs to the maximum extent possible.

We expect to be your preferred hospitality partner in the future too. Assuring you of our best services always! Looking forward to receiving you again in the future.

Bon Voyage!

Thanks and best regards,
Hapin Lalan
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as I had some work and was planning on visiting few temples. Good place to stay for both business / solo travellers as well as family.

Very close to Meenakshi mandir, railway station, Periyar bus stand and hardly 20 mins from airport. Surrounded by some amazing veg restaurants and even the roof top restaurant was good.

Loved staying here and will definately stay here again when I visit Madurai next.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank amitleen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased that your overall experience at our Hotel was satisfactory and our efforts to exceed expectations are paying off!

We expect to be your preferred hospitality partner in the future too. Assuring you of our best services always! Looking forward to receiving you again in the future.

Thanks and best regards,
Hapin Lalan
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018

ww have been staying in this property for the past twenty years. Now its at its worst condition,.The floor of the rooms are very very dirty.. the bed linen is brown in color... supposed to be their whites. the receptionist are lethargic and most unfriendly,... the room service is the worst... it took us half hour to get a glass of buttermilk. they forgot to send an extra glass which i had requested. also the bottle o0f cold water. it took another half hour to get it. it was late in the night so we where at their mercy. we wre tired after a long day but what lousy service. Hate the place

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalpalatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Sir,

You had given us the wrong room number at the time of placing order and hence we were unable to provide your order correctly. This error from your end was accepted by you during that time, hence we wonder what prompted you to send such a negative response here!

We refuse to accept your complaints of very very dirty floor and bed linen brown in colour. You are welcome to check all our rooms to your satisfaction.

Assuring all of our best services always!

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews