We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
17
30
22
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
30
22
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madurai railway station budget hotel walkable distance short stay rooms are clean first floor kumar mess room service rooms are big nice place to stay hotel is situated opp toilet talc corporation temple geyser
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Hotel is easy to locate. It is just opposite Madurai railway station and walkable distance from Periyar bus station.
Check in was smooth. Room is very small. A/C was fine. But TV size is only 24".
Eventhough it was double room they supplied only one towel.
Bathroom is huge and clean. Geyser is available.
Main advantage of this hotel is it is walkable distance from Meenakshi temple.
It is better to keep the valuables safely while staying here as I had the feeling that some one has entered the room in my absence and used TV remote.( I had put off TV while going out but when I entered and put ON power, TV started on its own)
There are many restaurants nearby. so food not a problem.
They provide free wi fi. But signal is strong only in lobby but very weak inside room.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. I choose this place due to its location and it is pretty perfect. It is located directly opposite the trainstation and requires only a short walk to the local attractions including the temples.

The room was very small, I had booked for 3 adults and we received one double bed and a tiny foldout 'matress' squished into the corner on the floor. The bed was also super super soft, and in my option therefore not comfortable; I couldn't sleep anyway due to the constant sound of car horns. (not the fault of the hotel but something to be aware of).
However the ensuit was big and there was hot water, towels and soap provided. There was NO toilet roll.
The room was clean, however the hotel as a whole could do with a deep clean with window sills/ handles etc very dirty.

The management where friendly and helpful, however didn't always give correct direction advice. Your better off just checking Google maps.

I would recommend this place as somewhere to crash if your arriving late by train and are here for the sightseeing, however, it's not a hotel I would want to spend much of my time at.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ACrichTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Stayed at this place for couple of nights. Overall a good hotel with comfortable experience at a great location.

Location: located almost just opposite the main railway station entry gate, by the side of the main road. Front entry gate is narrow but rear side has a big entry gate for cars with parking space for 6-7 cars with a security. Easy to find on map and good connectivity to all places.

Reception: Booked online, when called to hotel for confirmation, they denied booking. But after a few minutes every confusion was resolved following the intervention of booking portal. Since then everything was smooth. Upon arrival was greated well with every details and room ready, just signed in and forwared identity details. Reception has nice comfortable seating area with newspapers and water.

Room: Got a room at the first floor, the entire hotel is just by the side of the road, so they have the hallway facing the road covered by glass to protect from dust and noise. Inside the room there was not much noise and did not feel any disturbance at night. Room had a comfortable double bed with two bedside table, a center table and a small wall closet with mirror. Bed was comfortable with nice clean linen. AC was cooling properly. Although there were a minor water dripping from the indoor AC unit but it got ok later. The hotel guys offered to change the room but we were ok with a makeshift solution as it was quite late in the night and we were not interested to re-pack things.

Bathroom: What was surprising was a big attached batroom almost of the same size of the room with all required facilities and hot and cold running water.

Service: Overall service was good, we did not need much service but whenever called they responded immediately.

Overall a good place to spend couple of nights, lots of food joints nearby and easy to find an auto or cab from the hotel.

Room tip: No views as such but first floor rooms will be better.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 13it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for couple of days last week. Very comfortable. Staff, very cordial. Room service ,good. Location, very good- right opp to station and walkable from bus stand and temple. No restaurant but they do very quick room service. Each room has an heater and it's very handy and made our stay very comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank venkatvidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This hotel is just opposite to Madurai Junction Railway Station and it is very idle location when you reach to Madurai by night train. Hotel is very well maintained and clean. Rooms are big. They also have family rooms for 4 persons. Staff is very courteous.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Manee997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews