We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
38
18
8
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
18
8
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool school children room service 25km ethnicity accommodation gm cuisine ambience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Hi, I had a horrible experience last week with this resort. I have visited many resorts across the country, but haven't seen such a pathetic. Worst maintenance at the entrance. Worst hospitality by the people there. No proper guidance. Swimming pool is under maintainance (which they are not revealing to the guest), no Mobile signals in and around of the Resort. My humble request is please do not go by the internet photos of this resort. No facilities available. I won't suggest this place to anyone in future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Harish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2018

kadambavanam is a surprise reosrt close to madurai.. the staff are caring.. the ambience serene ans peaceful.. the weekend trips are funfilled.. with folk arts and village cuisine.Right place to unwind whether its a family group or friends or business

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank kalpalatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KadambavanamM, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Mrs Kalpalatha
Greetings from Kadambavanam Resorts, Madurai!!!
We are delighted to receive the review of your wonderful day with us. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us. Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Kadambavanam Resorts, always.
Warm regards,
Karthikeyan.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We visited a kadambavanam for women's Day celebration it was excellent and the staffs are very courtesy and professionals especially I need to mention the name of Mr.karthikeyan (GM) he is so kind and he did a good job for us we are so happy to spend a time there sure I will recommend this hotel for my friends also.once again thank you Mr.karthikeyan.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank NishanthiS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Mrs Nishanthi,
Greetings from Kadambavanam Resorts, Madurai!!!
We are delighted to receive the review of your wonderful day with us. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us.
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Kadambavanam Resorts, always.
Warm regards,
Karthikeyan.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Hi,
I have visited with my friend on Feb month.Receptionist said, entry fees per head is 200 Rs with Meals, but they charge more than 600 Rs per head.
They haven't intimate anything while pay, but they said only two hours allow for spending time there. So you should pay 200 Rs in every two hours. They haven’t allow to roam garden side, to too pictures.
They charged extra amount, I asked for bill, but they didn't give it to me. They corner & exploit only family & couple persons, so they will refuse to spoil the mood and to avoid fight with employees. worst employees i have ever seen before like this. Very poor hospitality & response..

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Srinivas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Kadambavanam Resorts, Madurai!!!
We have been charging Rs 200/- as Cover Charge for the past three years to avoid people coming only for sightseeing & disturbing valuable guest like you moreover the amount is adjusted against the food bill.
If you take buffet Lunch of Dinner then the charges will be 550 Plus GST & Rs 200 will be adjusted against the same. Normally for photography we charge 5400 Plus GST. Bills are issued against every payment
We have carefully noted your valuable suggestion to improve our quality of services
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Kadambavanam Resorts, always.
Warm regards,
Karthikeyan.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The place is awesome. If you are planning for spending valuable time with family, kadambavanam is ultimate destination. The staffs are polite and management is excellent. Accommodation is praiseworthy and the general manager ensures that you have a pleasant and peaceful stay. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends about this place. This place is also worth for day excursions for school children,as the resort has staff to educate the students on tamil cultures and traditions through folk performances.

Room tip: Visit this place if you want to spend quality time with family
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karthik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Kadambavanam Resorts, Madurai!!!
We are delighted to receive the review of your wonderful stay with us. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us.
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Kadambavanam Resorts, always.
Warm regards,
Karthikeyan.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews