We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
15
6
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
6
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water value for money compact indian comfort towels facilities ambience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

I’ve been in this B&B and they where very helpful I arrive at 4.00 am in the morning and the guy wait for me and give me a room. He also helps me finding the right bus to munnar and recommended me to the driver to help me at the station.
Such a great hospitality and warm heat people!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 465cristinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Found this gem on trip advisor. Nice neat, clean and compact rooms. The toilets are also neat and clean.
The staff is excellent and a gold mine of information.
There is no restaurant but food is arranged by the staff from various restaurants.
I would never stay anywhere else in Madurai.
Thank you to the staff of Avea B & B

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Badasaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Our stay in Avea B&B was just perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful, available to help us at anytime. They gave us such as good recommendations of restaurants and places to visit during our stay in Madurai. The facilities and the room were extremely clean, and the price is very affordable, we paid 24€ for one night with breakfast included (20€ for the room and 4€ breakfast for two persons!). WiFi worked perfectly well.
Avea B&B definitely make a difference in India’s hotels.
Thank you very much to the two women at the front desk that helped us a lot!! :) :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 554celiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anuradha V, Owner at Avea B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for rating us with a perfect score. All the efforts we take by paying attention to details in serving our customers pays off with such a kind feedback from our guests. We will continue to strive hard to improve our quality of service to the best of our ability. Thank you once again and looking forward to your next visit with us. Regards, avea B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had a great stay here at Avea. The rooms were clean and comfy and also pretty quiet for such a busy city. The hot water was lovely! They completed our washing very fast and provided lots of advice and tips about he city. They also helped organise a taxi, they were so helpful and kind! I would definitely recommend stay here if you are visiting Madurai!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beeancalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anuradha V, Owner at Avea B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for reviewing us with a perfect score. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our services. Please visit us again on your next trip to Madurai and do not hesitate to contact us for any questions.
Regards,
avea B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Good for a night stay ... rooms are clean and tidy
However there is no kitchen and thus even breakfast is not served.
Recommend for a short night stay strictly
The bed is good to accommodate two adults and a child
It's a very basic room however well maintained

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank ShovanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anuradha V, Owner at Avea B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review us and glad to hear that you liked our rooms. We do provide breakfast to our guests if their booking includes one. There are guests who would opt out from breakfast due to early check-outs and we would offer them room charges accordingly. We are sorry that breakfast related information is not well communicated to you during your visit. Please visit us again on your next visit to Madurai and do not hesitate to contact us for any questions.
Thank you,
avea B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews