We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
3
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I spent 3 very nice days in this hotel
it's located in a quiet place, it's modern, very confortable and clean room, very welcoming and helpful staff, room service is always provide with smile, and in addition i had wonderful breakfasts and super chaï !

Room tip: room number 106 was very quiet and luminous
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChristinfromParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel though small is comfortable enough. This hotel is new and thus the infrastructure is new and modern. All appliances were functioning well. Hotel tariff is value for money. Location is good with shops, clinics and eateries nearby. Parking facility though limited was sufficient. They changed the bedlinen everyday. Room was cleanest everyday. We requested for the air con to be serviced as we started having sore throat and runny noses on the first few days, They promptly serviced it. Supervisor KOODALINGAM was very helpful throughout our stay. He fullfillied almost all our requests and was patient and understanding with us. Room service Arun is a jovial and helpful person who does almost anything with a smile. All staffs are helpful and approachable. The hotel only needs to improve on its menu. The menu is very basic, poori or pongal and idli. They took off vadai from the menu. Food is cold at 9am. No heaters.

Overall i would strongly recommend this hotel to those not particular about their breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank raysonray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I was visiting Madurai as part of a pilgrimage with my parents. My requirement was for a a reasonably priced, tidy place to stay for one night. I'm always apprehensive of hotels I do not know, inspite of online reviews. I'm pleased to report, Royal Elite matched my expectations. The room and bath was clean, there was a working geyser, AC, TV etc. My online booking included complimentary breakfast - which was served from 7.30 AM in a small 14 seater type room. The limited breakfast options served the purpose (Note: This small hotel does not have a restaurant attached). The hotel managers were friendly and offered travel advice. The check in and check out was super smooth. There are Autos from nearby Vadamalayan hospital which can take you to the Meenakshi temple (~ 4 kms away).

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mkumarTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel for a family stay,
Very clean and good hospitality but
has a small restaurant only 10 can fit at a time.Its perfct if you are travelling with a group of less than 10. Its located 4km frm Meenakshi Amman temple.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KirankumarS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Close to Vadamalai Hospital, neat and clean rooms, staff are courteous and welcoming. Need improvement in Breakfast. If continue same maintenance and service it can be a favorite place for short stays.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank madhutv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews