We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
22
36
43
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
36
43
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money meenakshi amman temple walkable distance clean sheets madurai railway station periyar bus stand budget hotel hrs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

It's small and ok type hotel if u stay for only just one or two day in madurai.Situated in busy crowded market near to minaxi temple.its has own restaurant and in market also good option for food. So no problem and chill.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank anjali2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here for one night, had bad experience as this property is located at commercial market and interiors of the hotel is in pathetic condition, smelly bathrooms, third class bed and room interiors, it needs urgent renovtion , charges are like three star hotel and facility is like govt guest house and dhamrshala. Pls avoid staying in this flithy and un clean hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 447dineshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a busy Madurai street and I even had difficulty finding the hotel name board.. They don't have a proper parking and 2wheeler parking is only possible on the road.. The hotel is very close to the railway station and walkable distance to periyar bus stand.. Check-in and checkout was smooth.. The room seemed to be quite old but was clean.. The room service should really be improved.. They have a inhouse restaurant and there are plenty of hotels in walkable distance.. Overall an average experience and can choose if it's just a 1 day stay..

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shobhana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Quite close to the railway station and Madurai Meenkashi temple. A budget accommodation that can be recommended for a short stay.

Location is in the middle of a very busy commercial area having multiple streets some of them narrow with lot of shops and establishments. Hence, Would be difficult to navigate through if one is going with his car.

Room is quite okay, spacious and neat with basic facilities provided.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkat_RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramprabhu, General Manager at Hotel Padmam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your valuable time in providing a feedback to our hotel . We are extremely happy with your feedback provided. we are highly motivated and would like to serve the tourists in a best in class way.we would be really happy if we get more opportunities in serving you.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Hotel is very close to temple, but car parking and on the way to this hotel is hectic. No proper place for parking very congested roads to this hotel. Staffs are good, but rooms are not. Recommend only for single or bachelors trip. Not for a family trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jithesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramprabhu, General Manager at Hotel Padmam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your valuable time in providing a feedback to our hotel . We are extremely sorry for the trouble you faced in parking. Madurai is basically very old city which has history for the design of road around meenakshi temple madurai. So we are taking necessary steps to make the parking clear for the guest. But still thank you very much we are highly motivated and would like to serve the tourists in a best in class way. We would be really happy if we get more opportunities in serving you.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews