We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total disaster, I cannot trust the reviews”

Myra by Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 805 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Description: Myra is a multicuisine all day dining restaurant and is one of the outlets of Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant based on Tripadvisor reviews and I must say this was the worst restaurant we visited. Honestly, I have really hard time believing that all the excellent reviews were written by objective guests and not “bought”. The staff of the restaurant are for sure nice people but they are really bad waiters, they need to get a proper training. They do not know the wines, which glasses to use for which wine. The “European” dishes are disaster, totallt no taste. The pizza - they put ketchup on the pizza instead of tomatoes in a country where tomatoes are great. I would not mention these things in a normal restaurant but this is expensive restaurant, so everything should work really well. I must mention that based on our dissappointment they did not charge us for some dishes, which is nice, but would be better to improve.

1  Thank Barcatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Myra by Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!

While almost all guests dining at Myra take back fond memories, we have made a note of your valuable feedback which has been shared with the culinary team to explore improvements.

We do regret that we fell short of your expectations and hope you shall return soon for an enhanced experience.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

It is an awesome place to eat and staff is also pretty good specially Sandhya. She spoke in Punjabi with us and we really felt good.

Thank Jashanjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Myra by Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Mr.Jashanjeet,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Myra restaurant at Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your dining experience memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Myra.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

It was perfect romantic evening and dining highlight of our Udaipur visit.
The food was awesome. The Virgin Mojito was the best in the world.
Thanks to F & B Manager Mr Saxena and his team for welcoming and serving up warmly. Nice place to visit on an empty stomach. Food lovers must once visit this unique restaurant for a magical dining experience.

1  Thank Rajas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Myra by Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Mr.Raja,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Myra restaurant at Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your dining experience memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Myra.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

During our stay at Ramada Udaipur had really enjoyed breakfast and dinner at this elegant restaurant.
The selection of food is amazing.
The staff is the best I have ever come across at a restaurant.
Chef who had come to meet the guests prepared the most delicious food that you can get in this part of the country.
Overall it had everything that you look in a dining experience. Don't miss it...

1  Thank ashishNeemuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Myra by Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Mr.Ashish,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Myra restaurant at Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your dining experience memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Myra.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Myra was very nice restaurent because space was good ambience was awasome..
Specially i liked the food which i had..
Staff was very nice service oriented..
I came so many times and i got vip treatment always..

Thank Sonam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Myra by Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Ms.Sonam,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Myra restaurant at Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your dining experience memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Myra.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myra by Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa also viewed

 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Myra by Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing